Himachal Pradesh v Punjab
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (North Zone)
VenueHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 23rd February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 8 wickets
PointsHimachal Pradesh -1; Punjab 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresSS Bansal, AK Chaudhary
RefereeSarabjit Singh

Himachal Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sangram Singhc Kakkar b S Kaul2614--33.33
M Sharmac and b S Kaul255--40.00
BJ Thakkarlbw b S Kaul2715--28.57
V Malikc and b S Kaul11218--8.33
VA Indulkarc Dharmani b Sarabjit Singh3448766-70.83
+P Dograc Gurkirat Singh b Bansal136--33.33
A Mannuc Sarabjit Singh b S Kaul721191417260.50
V Bhatiac S Kaul b Sarabjit Singh1022192-45.45
Sarandeep Singhnot out5062843180.65
*AK Thakurc Gurkirat Singh b Bansal16131411123.08
J Mehtab S Kaul125--50.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)14
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Sharma, 0.6 ov), 2-8 (Sangram Singh, 2.4 ov), 3-9 (Thakkar, 4.1 ov), 4-16 (Malik, 6.2 ov), 5-17 (Dogra, 7.2 ov), 6-75 (Indulkar, 19.6 ov), 7-88 (Bhatia, 25.3 ov), 8-176 (Mannu, 45.3 ov), 9-201 (Thakur, 48.5 ov), 10-205 (Mehta, 49.4 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
S Kaul9.403962-9.674.03
Bansal9   13323-27.003.67
Kohli3   03005--10.00
Bhalla5   0170---3.40
Sarabjit Singh10   4242--30.002.40
Kakkar9   1400-1-4.44
Inder Singh4   02001--5.00

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Inder Singhc Dogra b Malik2626336-100.00
V Bhallanot out10810916015299.08
U Kaulc Sarandeep Singh b Bhatia5077955-64.94
T Kohlinot out1422272-63.64
M Sidanadid not bat      
Gurkirat Singhdid not bat      
HS Bansaldid not bat      
*+P Dharmanidid not bat      
Sarabjit Singhdid not bat      
S Kauldid not bat      
A Kakkardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 38.5 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Inder Singh, 7.3 ov), 2-161 (U Kaul, 31.4 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thakur6   0260---4.33
Malik7   14112-42.005.86
Mehta5   0360-1-7.20
Sarandeep Singh7   02801--4.00
Bhatia9   04411-54.004.89

--> VA Indulkar passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> A Mannu passed his previous highest score of 70 in ListA matches
--> V Bhatia equalled his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> Sarandeep Singh passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> V Bhalla made his first century in ListA matches
--> V Bhalla made his debut in ListA matches
--> Gurkirat Singh made his debut in ListA matches
--> S Kaul achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed BJ Thakkar in the Himachal Pradesh innings (previous best was 2-54)
--> S Kaul achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Himachal Pradesh innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive