Assam v Jharkhand
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueJadavpur University Complex, Kolkata on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to field
ResultJharkhand won by 38 runs
PointsAssam 0 (Consolation 1); Jharkhand 4
UmpiresS Bhattacharya, P Chatterjee
RefereeR Deb Burman

Jharkhand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SJ Ghoshc GK Sharma b Goswami108102-125.00
RK Nematc Oberoi b Roy3170982-44.29
IR Jagginot out159146201154108.90
SS Tiwaryc Oberoi b Goswami6461807-104.92
SP Gautamnot out281634-3175.00
Keshav Kumardid not bat      
Kundan Singhdid not bat      
*SS Raodid not bat      
Santosh Laldid not bat      
KS Sharmadid not bat      
SR Roydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Ghosh, 2.2 ov), 2-89 (Nemat, 22.5 ov), 3-214 (Tiwary, 43.2 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami10   15624-30.005.60
Mali9   14501--5.00
Das10   07801--7.80
Konwar10   044011-4.40
Roy2   0141--12.007.00
Sinha4   0230---5.75
GK Sharma5   04101--8.20

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Royc Ghosh b Sharma1414203-100.00
Tarjinder Singhlbw b Sharma82658--30.77
*RR Paridac Ghosh b Sharma53436391123.26
+AS Oberoic Ghosh b Sharma244--50.00
GK Sharmab Roy2133504-63.64
D Sharmac and b Keshav Kumar5260714-86.67
AS Sinhac and b Keshav Kumar3358652-56.90
DS Goswamist Ghosh b Tiwary61484671127.08
AG Konwarnot out111424-178.57
RL Malinot out111--100.00
KS Dasdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Roy, 3.5 ov), 2-61 (Tarjinder Singh, 11.1 ov), 3-63 (Oberoi, 11.5 ov), 4-86 (Parida, 15.6 ov), 5-118 (GK Sharma, 23.4 ov), 6-178 (D Sharma, 36.4 ov), 7-221 (Sinha, 43.6 ov), 8-265 (Goswami, 49.5 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rao10   0440---4.40
Sharma9   0604-113.506.67
Santosh Lal5   02601--5.20
Kundan Singh6   03802--6.33
Roy10   13911-60.003.90
Keshav Kumar9   0412--27.004.56
Tiwary1   01411-6.0014.00

--> RK Nemat passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> IR Jaggi passed his previous highest score of 65 in ListA matches
--> IR Jaggi made his first century in ListA matches
--> Kundan Singh made his debut in ListA matches
--> Kundan Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SR Roy made his debut in ListA matches
--> RR Parida passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22
--> AS Oberoi made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AS Sinha passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> DS Goswami passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> RL Mali made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive