Delhi v Haryana
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (North Zone)
VenueHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHaryana won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 139 runs
PointsDelhi 5 (Bonus 1); Haryana -1
UmpiresMS Mahal, HS Sekhon
RefereeSarabjit Singh

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AS Choprac Dhruv Singh b Sahu75951358-78.95
S Dhawanc Rana b Mishra6569849194.20
V Kohlic Sharma b Rana124829697151.22
M Manhasc Sharma b Sonkar322530-2128.00
R Bhatianot out2520333-125.00
S Narwalb Billa22111412200.00
P Sangwanrun out (Mishra)111--100.00
Y Nagarnot out001--0.00
+RM Yadavdid not bat      
D Kanjaniadid not bat      
P Awanadid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 200 minutes, 50 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-114 (Dhawan, 19.4 ov), 2-203 (Chopra, 34.5 ov), 3-275 (Manhas, 42.6 ov), 4-329 (Kohli, 46.4 ov), 5-359 (Narwal, 49.3 ov), 6-360 (Sangwan, 49.5 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Billa7   06313242.009.00
Rana7   0341-242.004.86
Dhruv Singh1   01101--11.00
Sunny Singh5   0300---6.00
Sonkar7   1461--42.006.57
Mishra10   08611-60.008.60
Vashisht10   06102--6.10
Sahu3   02611-18.008.67

Haryana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AB Sonkarrun out (Chopra)61831186-73.49
R Dewanc Yadav b Bhatia3631657-116.13
P Sahub Kanjania1913154-146.15
Sunny Singhb Bhatia89101-88.89
S Ranac Yadav b Nagar347--75.00
S Sharmac and b Nagar1324311-54.17
Dhruv Singhc Sangwan b Nagar255--40.00
+N Sainib Kanjania4349434-87.76
*A Mishrac Dhawan b Kanjania142234--63.64
G Vashishtnot out81721--47.06
J Billac and b Dhawan167--16.67
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Dewan, 12.2 ov), 2-101 (Sahu, 15.4 ov), 3-115 (Sunny Singh, 18.3 ov), 4-123 (Rana, 20.2 ov), 5-147 (Sonkar, 25.1 ov), 6-150 (Dhruv Singh, 26.3 ov), 7-151 (Sharma, 28.4 ov), 8-209 (Mishra, 37.4 ov), 9-219 (Saini, 41.4 ov), 10-225 (Billa, 43.2 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sangwan7   04604--6.57
Bhatia10   04922130.004.90
Kanjania10   0463--20.004.60
Nagar10   03431-20.003.40

--> V Kohli passed his previous highest score of 119 in ListA matches
--> P Sahu passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> N Saini passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> D Kanjania achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed A Mishra in the Haryana innings (previous best was 1-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive