Madhya Pradesh v Railways
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (Central Zone)
VenueMaharani Usharaje Trust Cricket Ground, Indore on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMadhya Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultMadhya Pradesh won by 4 wickets
PointsMadhya Pradesh 5 (Bonus 1); Railways -1
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, N Pandit
RefereeV Mathur

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Bangarc Rameez Khan b Rao1011291409378.29
V Cheluvarajlbw b Jalaj S Saxena3049745-61.22
+M Rawatc and b Rameez Khan2553551-47.17
A Shahidrun out (Shadab Khan)112--100.00
SC Sanyalc Pandey b Jatin S Saxena31218--25.00
DP Salvic Rao b Pandey42293432144.83
KV Sharmalbw b Jatin S Saxena022--0.00
YKT Goudnot out29212731138.10
*M Kartikc Bhatia b Jatin S Saxena232--66.67
K Anureet Singhnot out115--100.00
DR Yadavdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 7 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Cheluvaraj, 17.4 ov), 2-161 (Rawat, 37.1 ov), 3-162 (Shahid, 37.3 ov), 4-168 (Bangar, 39.4 ov), 5-183 (Sanyal, 42.2 ov), 6-184 (Sharma, 42.6 ov), 7-227 (Salvi, 47.6 ov), 8-232 (Kartik, 48.6 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pandey8   05811-48.007.25
Rao8   05013-48.006.25
Amarjeet Singh6   1210---3.50
Murtuza Ali3   02003--6.67
Jalaj S Saxena7   0311--42.004.43
Rameez Khan10   0291--60.002.90
Jatin S Saxena8   0323--16.004.00

Madhya Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+NV Ojhab Anureet Singh431--133.33
Jalaj S Saxenanot out114112169122101.79
Shadab Khanlbw b Shahid3640595-90.00
*HH Kanitkarrun out (Sharma)3842484-90.48
HS Bhatialbw b Kartik34264031130.77
Murtuza Alic Cheluvaraj b Shahid123--50.00
Rameez Khanb Kartik9772-128.57
Jatin S Saxenanot out545--125.00
SP Pandeydid not bat      
Amarjeet Singhdid not bat      
PK Raodid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 39.1 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Ojha, 0.3 ov), 2-99 (Shadab Khan, 14.6 ov), 3-169 (Kanitkar, 27.2 ov), 4-224 (Bhatia, 35.4 ov), 5-225 (Murtuza Ali, 36.2 ov), 6-237 (Rameez Khan, 37.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anureet Singh5   03911-30.007.80
Yadav3   0240---8.00
Sanyal1   090---9.00
Shahid8   0332--24.004.12
Kartik9   06625127.007.33
Sharma6   0260---4.33

--> SB Bangar passed his previous highest score of 99 in ListA matches
--> JS Saxena passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> HS Bhatia passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> PK Rao made his debut in ListA matches
--> JS Saxena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SC Sanyal in the Railways innings (previous best was 0-9)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive