Goa v Karnataka
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (South Zone)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 18th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarnataka won by 4 wickets
PointsGoa 0 (Consolation 1); Karnataka 4
UmpiresA Nand Kishore, SS Shamsuddin
RefereeV Jaisimha

Goa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Sarvankarc Akhil b Bhatkal1016292-62.50
*SA Asnodkarc Gautam b Aravind40396333102.56
MY Kamatlbw b Joshi2352731-44.23
+A Ratrac Aravind b Mithun143970--35.90
AR Anglec Pandey b Bhatkal41211--33.33
SB Jakatic Pandey b Bhatkal112431-145.83
RT D'Souzab Appanna192642-273.08
SS Dhuric Gautam b Appanna144--25.00
RJ Pintob Appanna2430381-80.00
AR Yadavc Akhil b Aravind41417--28.57
RS D'Souzanot out043--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 13 w)18
Total(all out, 195 minutes, 43.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Sarvankar, 6.2 ov), 2-66 (Asnodkar, 12.5 ov), 3-92 (Kamat, 22.2 ov), 4-98 (Angle, 25.1 ov), 5-117 (Ratra, 29.1 ov), 6-121 (Jakati, 31.3 ov), 7-123 (Dhuri, 32.2 ov), 8-152 (RT D'Souza, 38.4 ov), 9-168 (Pinto, 42.2 ov), 10-168 (Yadav, 43.2 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mithun10   04017-60.004.00
Bhatkal10   23931-20.003.90
Akhil3   0120---4.00
Joshi4   0101--24.002.50
Appanna10   13432-20.003.40

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CM Gautamlbw b RT D'Souza1525423-60.00
*RV Uthappac Sarvankar b RT D'Souza31219--25.00
G Satishlbw b RT D'Souza810121-80.00
MK Pandeyc Kamat b Pinto3453666-64.15
DA Chougulenot out521111414-46.85
B Akhillbw b RT D'Souza6813--75.00
RR Bhatkalc Ratra b RT D'Souza2740452267.50
SB Joshinot out1417241182.35
KP Appannadid not bat      
S Aravinddid not bat      
A Mithundid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 11 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 184 minutes, 46 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Uthappa, 4.2 ov), 2-27 (Satish, 6.5 ov), 3-36 (Gautam, 8.6 ov), 4-88 (Pandey, 23.5 ov), 5-106 (Akhil, 26.6 ov), 6-144 (Bhatkal, 38.5 ov)
Goa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RT D'Souza10   03852-12.003.80
RS D'Souza7   02803--4.00
Dhuri4   01305--3.25
Jakati10   03001--3.00
Pinto9   0431--54.004.78
Yadav6   0180---3.00

--> MY Kamat made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Pinto passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> RR Bhatkal passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> RR Bhatkal achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed AR Angle in the Goa innings (previous best was 1-17)
--> RT D'Souza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed CM Gautam in the Karnataka innings (previous best was 2-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive