Railways v Rajasthan
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (Central Zone)
VenueNew Digamber Public School Ground, Indore on 16th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 54 runs
PointsRailways 5 (Bonus 1); Rajasthan -1
UmpiresS Dua, NN Menon
RefereeV Yadav

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Bangarc Jhalani b Pankaj Singh41925--21.05
V Cheluvarajlbw b Mohammad Aslam38851193-44.71
DP Salvic Jhalani b Chanwaria33335341100.00
+M Rawatrun out (Menaria)916221-56.25
YKT Goudnot out45681072-66.18
KV Sharmarun out (Menaria)113--100.00
SC Sanyallbw b Mohammad Aslam132--33.33
*M Kartikc Jhalani b Gehlot4453555-83.02
A Shahidc Jhalani b Pankaj Singh292125-3138.10
K Anureet Singhrun out (Jhalani)011--0.00
DR Yadavdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 13 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Bangar, 6.2 ov), 2-75 (Salvi, 17.5 ov), 3-95 (Rawat, 23.4 ov), 4-110 (Cheluvaraj, 27.6 ov), 5-112 (Sharma, 28.4 ov), 6-113 (Sanyal, 29.2 ov), 7-179 (Kartik, 44.1 ov), 8-227 (Shahid, 49.4 ov), 9-228 (Anureet Singh, 50 ov)
Rajasthan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pankaj Singh10   24323-30.004.30
Gehlot10   13813-60.003.80
Mathur10   05203--5.20
Mohammad Aslam10   13422-30.003.40
Menaria2   0100---5.00

Rajasthan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PI Sharmac and b Yadav5074987167.57
RG Sharmalbw b Yadav55161-100.00
RK Bishnoib Shahid3248962166.67
+RD Bistc Bangar b Kartik3980962-48.75
AL Menariac Shahid b Sharma51210--41.67
VS Chanwariast Rawat b Sharma82524--32.00
RB Jhalanib Shahid81191-72.73
Pankaj Singhc and b Kartik388--37.50
*Mohammad Aslamb Shahid126--50.00
SG Gehlotc Shahid b Sharma2109--20.00
SO Mathurnot out399--33.33
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 16 w)18
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 47.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (RG Sharma, 3.3 ov), 2-100 (PI Sharma, 19.5 ov), 3-110 (Bishnoi, 23.5 ov), 4-121 (Menaria, 26.6 ov), 5-143 (Chanwaria, 34.2 ov), 6-153 (Jhalani, 36.5 ov), 7-160 (Pankaj Singh, 39.6 ov), 8-164 (Mohammad Aslam, 41.3 ov), 9-170 (Gehlot, 44.1 ov), 10-174 (Bist, 47.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anureet Singh3   01902--6.33
Yadav10   13623-30.003.60
Bangar5   03202--6.40
Shahid10   03431-20.003.40
Sharma10   0333--20.003.30

--> V Cheluvaraj passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> M Kartik passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> A Shahid made his debut in ListA matches
--> PI Sharma passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> PI Sharma 50 in 70 balls, 96 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> RD Bist equalled his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive