Kerala v Tamil Nadu
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (South Zone)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 16th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Nadu won by 185 runs
PointsKerala -1; Tamil Nadu 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresA Nand Kishore, SS Shamsuddin
RefereeV Jaisimha

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Mukund hit wkt b Ananandakuttan2426414-92.31
M Vijayc VG Nair b Jagadeesh73741116398.65
KB Arun Karthikc and b Prasanth1715223-113.33
*S Badrinathc VG Nair b Parameswaran122110142113110.91
+KD Karthiknot out11773103115160.27
L Balajinot out237--66.67
R Ashwindid not bat      
C Ganapathydid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
S Suresh Kumardid not bat      
R Sutheshdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)14
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 215 minutes, 50 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Mukund, 7.6 ov), 2-82 (Arun Karthik, 12.3 ov), 3-151 (Vijay, 23.4 ov), 4-356 (Badrinath, 48.3 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parameswaran10   06311-60.006.30
Ananandakuttan8   06813148.008.50
Jagadeesh10   07112-60.007.10
Prasanth9   0571--54.006.33
Narayanan Kutty3   0280---9.33
Rohan Prem2   0150---7.50
SR Nair5   0280---5.60
Gomez3   03401--11.33

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Gomezc Ashwin b Suthesh2123363191.30
AM Hegdec Suresh Kumar b Balaji1924433-79.17
SR Nairc KD Karthik b Ganapathy2925444-116.00
RM Fernandezc KD Karthik b Mahesh62041--30.00
*P Rohan Premb Ganapathy811191-72.73
VA Jagadeeshrun out (Suthesh->KD Karthik)41628--25.00
V Narayanan Kuttyc KD Karthik b Mahesh047--0.00
P Prasanthc Mukund b Mahesh736765112108.96
+VG Nairc sub (K Vasudevadas) b Mukund099--0.00
P Parameswaranc KD Karthik b Mahesh633441-18.18
TN Ananandakuttannot out015--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)18
Total(all out, 175 minutes, 38.2 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Gomez, 7.3 ov), 2-49 (Hegde, 8.2 ov), 3-85 (SR Nair, 14.5 ov), 4-85 (Fernandez, 15.2 ov), 5-95 (Rohan Prem, 18.5 ov), 6-99 (Narayanan Kutty, 19.5 ov), 7-100 (Jagadeesh, 20.3 ov), 8-112 (VG Nair, 23.5 ov), 9-181 (Parameswaran, 36.5 ov), 10-184 (Prasanth, 38.2 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Balaji9   14516-54.005.00
Suthesh6   04012236.006.67
Ganapathy5   0162--15.003.20
Ashwin6   0270---4.50
Mukund2   0711-12.003.50
Suresh Kumar3   0130---4.33

--> S Badrinath passed his previous highest score of 120 in ListA matches
--> S Badrinath passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 114
--> KD Karthik passed his previous highest score of 116 in ListA matches
--> V Narayanan Kutty made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> P Prasanth passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> VG Nair made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TN Ananandakuttan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TN Ananandakuttan made his debut in ListA matches
--> VY Mahesh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed P Prasanth in the Kerala innings (previous best was 3-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive