Assam v Tripura
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueJadavpur University Complex, Kolkata on 15th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to field
ResultTripura won by 29 runs
PointsAssam 0 (Consolation 1); Tripura 4
UmpiresA Azim, R Shankar
RefereeIB Roy

Tripura inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Dubeyc Saikia b Goswami2022392-90.91
*RD Banikc Sharma b Goswami012--0.00
SD Chowdhuryc AK Das b KS Das133--33.33
NS Shettyc Saikia b Goswami12814118315-90.78
AA Deyc Tarjinder Singh b KS Das036--0.00
+RK Duttac Purkayastha b KS Das067--0.00
GB Bhowmikc and b AK Das2714--28.57
TS Saharun out (Sinha->Saikia)7916--77.78
RK Dattac KS Das b Goswami51911084-56.04
V Jainnot out005--0.00
JS Debnathlbw b Chetri011--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)23
Total(all out, 197 minutes, 47.1 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Banik, 0.3 ov), 2-6 (Chowdhury, 1.2 ov), 3-44 (Dubey, 8.4 ov), 4-49 (Dey, 9.6 ov), 5-51 (Dutta, 11.4 ov), 6-70 (Bhowmik, 14.6 ov), 7-87 (Saha, 17.5 ov), 8-232 (Shetty, 46.2 ov), 9-232 (Datta, 46.6 ov), 10-232 (Debnath, 47.1 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami9   03544-13.503.89
KS Das10   04831120.004.80
AK Das7   03918-42.005.57
Purkayastha9   0450---5.00
Sinha8   03301--4.12
Tarjinder Singh2   01601--8.00

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Sinhac Dutta b Jain134457--29.55
Tarjinder Singhc Dubey b Jain91429--64.29
SP Purkayasthac Debnath b Bhowmik11419--7.14
*RR Paridab Saha2219254-115.79
JJ Martinc Dutta b Datta2555801-45.45
+KN Saikiac Dutta b Saha61520--40.00
D Sharmac Saha b Jain5865805189.23
DS Goswamib Datta3144434-70.45
AK Dasc Chowdhury b Jain61119--54.55
BB Chetrinot out2018202-111.11
KS Dasnot out115--100.00
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 203 minutes, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Tarjinder Singh, 6.6 ov), 2-24 (Purkayastha, 11.2 ov), 3-28 (Sinha, 12.6 ov), 4-49 (Parida, 16.1 ov), 5-65 (Saikia, 22.1 ov), 6-110 (Martin, 33.5 ov), 7-171 (Sharma, 44.2 ov), 8-172 (Goswami, 45.1 ov), 9-192 (AK Das, 48.2 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jain10   12741-15.002.70
Datta10   14523-30.004.50
Bhowmik7   02412-42.003.43
Saha10   24121-30.004.10
Debnath6   0340---5.67
Shetty1   060---6.00
Dey6   0220---3.67

--> NS Shetty passed his previous highest score of 107 in ListA matches
--> RK Datta made his debut in ListA matches
--> D Sharma made his debut in ListA matches
--> DS Goswami passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> AK Das made his debut in ListA matches
--> KS Das achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Tripura innings (previous best was 3-58)
--> DS Goswami achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed RK Datta in the Tripura innings (previous best was 3-38)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive