Mumbai v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Group A)
VenueBandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMumbai won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMumbai won by an innings and 108 runs
PointsMumbai 6 (Batting 1); Hyderabad 0
UmpiresK Hariharan, S Ravi
RefereeRR Jadeja
Close of play day 1Mumbai (1) 366/1 (Jaffer 204*, Rahane 137*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 82/2 (Suman 40*, Pai 35*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 166/4 (Ravi Teja 107*, Abhinav Kumar 18*; 34 overs)
ArticlesRanji Trophy 2008/2009

Mumbai first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VR Manec Abhinav Kumar b Arjun54058-- 
*W Jafferc Abhinav Kumar b Lalith Mohan256340490242 
AM Rahanec Abhinav Kumar b AD Yadav137238307111 
AA Muzumdarc Quadri b Arjun1526353- 
RG Sharmac Suman b Arjun39446332 
RR Powarc Suman b Arjun21010-- 
AB Agarkarnot out7711213335 
SV Bahutulenot out401041201- 
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
+VR Samantdid not bat      
UR Malvidid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)31
Total(6 wickets, declared, 610 minutes, 151.4 overs)602
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Mane, 11.5 ov), 2-373 (Rahane, 90.6 ov), 3-398 (Muzumdar, 97.6 ov), 4-468 (Sharma, 112.1 ov), 5-472 (Powar, 114.5 ov), 6-486 (Jaffer, 117.5 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Ahmed9   1360--
Arjun27   299413
AD Yadav23.4294121
Lalith Mohan45   218012-
Quadri15   07203-
Suman17   0720--
Ravi Teja15   33302-

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TL Sumanc Muzumdar b Powar6714518910- 
DB Ravi Tejac Rahane b Kulkarni014-- 
D Rushi Rajc Samant b Kulkarni22129-- 
SA Paic Samant b Powar6612018912- 
+Abhinav Kumarc Samant b Malvi1816-- 
*AS Yadavc Mane b Powar2946597- 
SA Quadrinot out50901327- 
MP Arjunc Jaffer b Powar011-- 
Shoaib Ahmedb Powar22934-- 
AD Yadavlbw b Agarkar713181- 
A Lalith Mohanb Malvi640391- 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 357 minutes, 84 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ravi Teja, 1.1 ov), 2-6 (Rushi Raj, 7.5 ov), 3-136 (Suman, 42.2 ov), 4-150 (Abhinav Kumar, 45.3 ov), 5-172 (Pai, 50.4 ov), 6-196 (AS Yadav, 60.1 ov), 7-196 (Arjun, 60.2 ov), 8-216 (Shoaib Ahmed, 70.6 ov), 9-230 (AD Yadav, 75.1 ov), 10-251 (Lalith Mohan, 84 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agarkar12   331111
Kulkarni17   5362-3
Malvi16   2792-6
Powar28   116751-
Bahutule10   2290--
Sharma1   100--

Hyderabad second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TL Sumanlbw b Kulkarni5541- 
DB Ravi Tejac Samant b Kulkarni107107157144 
D Rushi Rajc Rahane b Malvi4611-- 
SA Paic Jaffer b Kulkarni21025-- 
*AS Yadavc Jaffer b Bahutule2244555- 
+Abhinav Kumarc Jaffer b Kulkarni6212115343 
SA Quadrib Kulkarni054-- 
MP Arjunc Jaffer b Kulkarni037-- 
Shoaib Ahmedc Rahane b Kulkarni1417203- 
AD Yadavc Muzumdar b Bahutule1232652- 
A Lalith Mohannot out223-- 
Extras(9 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 256 minutes, 57.1 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Suman, 0.6 ov), 2-13 (Rushi Raj, 3.4 ov), 3-38 (Pai, 8.1 ov), 4-126 (AS Yadav, 20.6 ov), 5-167 (Ravi Teja, 36.2 ov), 6-168 (Quadri, 36.6 ov), 7-170 (Arjun, 38.3 ov), 8-190 (Shoaib Ahmed, 42.5 ov), 9-241 (Abhinav Kumar, 56.4 ov), 10-243 (AD Yadav, 57.1 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulkarni16   150712
Malvi13   277133
Agarkar8   1490-2
Powar7   1340--
Sharma1   070--
Muzumdar1   100--

--> AM Rahane (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 90
--> TL Suman (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> TL Suman (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> DB Ravi Teja (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> DS Kulkarni achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Shoaib Ahmed in the Hyderabad second innings (previous best was 5-40)
--> SV Bahutule reached 350 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed AD Yadav, his 2nd wicket in the Hyderabad second innings
--> DS Kulkarni achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed Shoaib Ahmed in the Hyderabad second innings (previous best was 5-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive