Delhi v Orissa
Ranji Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Group A)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 29th, 30th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 52 runs
PointsDelhi 5; Orissa 0
UmpiresGA Pratapkumar, S Rao
RefereeC Sharma
Close of play day 1Delhi (2) 38/4 (Sehwag 27*, Bhatia 1*; 15 overs)
ArticlesRanji Trophy 2008/2009

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Choprab BC Mohanty831351- 
G Gambhirlbw b DS Mohanty024-- 
*V Sehwagrun out (Dhiraj Kumar)1733552- 
V Kohlic HM Das b BC Mohanty1622403- 
M Manhasc HM Das b BC Mohanty144-- 
R Bhatiab Khatua415111- 
+P Bishtc HM Das b Khatua42130-- 
S Narwalc Jayachandra b DS Mohanty910241- 
P Sangwanb Khatua011-- 
I Sharmanot out21013-- 
P Awanac BC Mohanty b DS Mohanty279-- 
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 118 minutes, 25.2 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gambhir, 0.6 ov), 2-18 (Chopra, 7.5 ov), 3-39 (Sehwag, 12.5 ov), 4-45 (Manhas, 13.5 ov), 5-52 (Kohli, 15.5 ov), 6-60 (Bhatia, 18.3 ov), 7-74 (Bisht, 22.1 ov), 8-74 (Sangwan, 22.2 ov), 9-74 (Narwal, 23.1 ov), 10-78 (Awana, 25.2 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty8.21263--
BC Mohanty10   2253-4
Khatua7   11731-

Orissa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patilbw b Sharma3245756- 
*SS Dasb Sharma0610-- 
NJ Beherac Bisht b Sharma036-- 
SS Biswalb Sharma88152- 
PM Mullickc Bisht b Sangwan1364991- 
P Jayachandrab Sharma035-- 
+HM Dasc Bisht b Awana927451- 
DS Mohantyb Awana058-- 
SP Khatuab Sharma069-- 
BC Mohantynot out014-- 
Dhiraj Kumarb Sharma011-- 
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (SS Das, 1.5 ov), 2-7 (Behera, 3.2 ov), 3-32 (Biswal, 5.4 ov), 4-61 (Pati, 13.5 ov), 5-61 (Jayachandra, 15.2 ov), 6-80 (HM Das, 24.6 ov), 7-80 (Mullick, 25.2 ov), 8-80 (DS Mohanty, 26.5 ov), 9-80 (Khatua, 27.2 ov), 10-80 (Dhiraj Kumar, 27.3 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sangwan8   2281-3
Narwal6   3130--
Awana5   412--

Delhi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Choprac Dhiraj Kumar b DS Mohanty624321- 
G Gambhirb BC Mohanty026-- 
*V Sehwagb DS Mohanty32619151 
V Kohlib Khatua01218-- 
M Manhasb Khatua032-- 
R Bhatialbw b BC Mohanty629491- 
+P Bishtb DS Mohanty022-- 
S Narwalnot out667511744 
P Sangwanc HM Das b Khatua1531502- 
I Sharmac HM Das b Khatua51315-- 
P Awanalbw b DS Mohanty12347-- 
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)19
Total(all out, 219 minutes, 44.5 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Gambhir, 1.1 ov), 2-19 (Chopra, 6.5 ov), 3-28 (Kohli, 11.1 ov), 4-28 (Manhas, 11.4 ov), 5-49 (Sehwag, 20.4 ov), 6-49 (Bisht, 20.6 ov), 7-49 (Bhatia, 21.3 ov), 8-83 (Sangwan, 30.6 ov), 9-103 (Sharma, 34.3 ov), 10-150 (Awana, 44.5 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty17.510314--
BC Mohanty13   2472-6
Khatua13   2584--
Behera1   010--

Orissa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patic Sehwag b Narwal2810-- 
*SS Daslbw b Sharma11125-- 
NJ Beherab Narwal1934413- 
SS Biswalb Sharma42040-- 
PM Mullicklbw b Narwal016-- 
P Jayachandranot out1951973- 
+HM Dasb Awana1928364- 
SP Khatualbw b Awana011-- 
DS Mohantylbw b Sharma67121- 
BC Mohantyrun out (Bisht->Narwal)1122272- 
Dhiraj Kumarb Sharma0411-- 
Extras(13 b, 2 lb)15
Total(all out, 160 minutes, 31.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Pati, 2.2 ov), 2-10 (SS Das, 5.2 ov), 3-26 (Behera, 10.6 ov), 4-26 (Mullick, 12.1 ov), 5-30 (Biswal, 13.1 ov), 6-51 (HM Das, 20.3 ov), 7-51 (Khatua, 20.4 ov), 8-66 (DS Mohanty, 23.3 ov), 9-84 (BC Mohanty, 28.3 ov), 10-96 (Dhiraj Kumar, 31.1 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Narwal11   3253--
Sangwan2   0120--
Awana5   2142--
Bhatia2   130--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> PM Mullick (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> S Narwal (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> I Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SP Khatua in the Orissa first innings (previous best was 5-35)
--> I Sharma reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed BS Pati, his 4th wicket in the Orissa first innings
--> I Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed SP Khatua in the Orissa first innings (previous best was 5-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive