Orissa v Punjab
Ranji Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Group A)
VenueEast Coast Railway Sports Association Ground, Bhubaneswar on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa won the toss and decided to field
ResultOrissa won by 9 wickets
PointsOrissa 5; Punjab 0
UmpiresK Hariharan, RK Seth
RefereeC Sharma
Close of play day 1Orissa (1) 148/5 (Mullick 1*, Jayachandra 0*; 60 overs)
Close of play day 2Punjab (2) 59/1 (Goel 17*, Inder Singh 35*; 24 overs)
Close of play day 3Punjab (2) 256/5 (U Kaul 50*, Kakkar 77*; 114 overs)

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sohalb BC Mohanty1107-- 
K Goellbw b DS Mohanty824371- 
R Inder Singhc HM Das b BC Mohanty415171- 
*+P Dharmaninot out2348923- 
U Kaullbw b DS Mohanty286-- 
T Kohlilbw b BC Mohanty067-- 
A Kakkarc Dhiraj Kumar b BC Mohanty068-- 
MS Gonyb BC Mohanty89101- 
Gagandeep Singhb Khatua51323-- 
S Kaulb BC Mohanty714191- 
Sarabjit Singhlbw b BC Mohanty011-- 
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 118 minutes, 25.2 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Sohal, 1.3 ov), 2-13 (Inder Singh, 5.6 ov), 3-15 (Goel, 8.5 ov), 4-17 (U Kaul, 10.1 ov), 5-24 (Kohli, 11.5 ov), 6-26 (Kakkar, 13.4 ov), 7-36 (Gony, 15.6 ov), 8-45 (Gagandeep Singh, 20.3 ov), 9-60 (S Kaul, 25.1 ov), 10-60 (Sarabjit Singh, 25.2 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty10   1182--
BC Mohanty9.21277-2
Jayachandra3   260--
Khatua3   191--

Orissa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patic Kohli b Gagandeep Singh054-- 
*SS Dasc Kohli b Gagandeep Singh92545-- 
NJ Beheralbw b Gagandeep Singh7420418211- 
SS Biswalb S Kaul5410918971 
DS Mohantyc Inder Singh b Gagandeep Singh1814-- 
PM Mullicknot out10022129910- 
P Jayachandrac Dharmani b Sarabjit Singh1734652- 
+HM Daslbw b Gony80119170112 
SP Khatuac Kohli b Gony041-- 
BC Mohantylbw b Sarabjit Singh024-- 
Dhiraj Kumarc Gony b Sarabjit Singh42739-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(all out, 487 minutes, 125.3 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Pati, 0.5 ov), 2-19 (SS Das, 10.2 ov), 3-146 (Biswal, 55.5 ov), 4-146 (Behera, 56.6 ov), 5-147 (DS Mohanty, 58.5 ov), 6-186 (Jayachandra, 73.5 ov), 7-329 (HM Das, 114.2 ov), 8-329 (Khatua, 114.6 ov), 9-332 (BC Mohanty, 115.6 ov), 10-352 (Dhiraj Kumar, 125.3 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gagandeep Singh31   15454--
Gony29   8782--
S Kaul24   4711-2
Sarabjit Singh32.331023-2
Kakkar6   1220--
Kohli2   090--
Goel1   0170-1

Punjab second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sohallbw b DS Mohanty2910-- 
K Goellbw b DS Mohanty581992605- 
R Inder Singhlbw b DS Mohanty3570868- 
*+P Dharmanib Dhiraj Kumar1648651- 
U Kaulc HM Das b BC Mohanty712692946- 
T Kohlic HM Das b DS Mohanty1109-- 
A Kakkarlbw b DS Mohanty117214197151 
MS Gonyc Khatua b Dhiraj Kumar023-- 
Gagandeep Singhnot out451271475- 
S Kaulc Behera b Dhiraj Kumar826421- 
Sarabjit Singhb BC Mohanty53872-- 
Extras(5 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 597 minutes, 166.4 overs)378
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Sohal, 2.3 ov), 2-59 (Inder Singh, 24.1 ov), 3-101 (Dharmani, 39.2 ov), 4-139 (Goel, 66.1 ov), 5-141 (Kohli, 68.2 ov), 6-302 (U Kaul, 130.5 ov), 7-303 (Gony, 131.2 ov), 8-336 (Kakkar, 144.4 ov), 9-354 (S Kaul, 153.5 ov), 10-378 (Sarabjit Singh, 166.4 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Mohanty35   11725-1
BC Mohanty36.48822-11
Khatua29   79601-
Dhiraj Kumar53   141083--
Behera12   3150--
Mullick1   100--

Orissa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Patic Dharmani b S Kaul33355861 
*SS Dasnot out38801104- 
NJ Beheranot out1127511- 
SS Biswaldid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      
PM Mullickdid not bat      
P Jayachandradid not bat      
+HM Dasdid not bat      
SP Khatuadid not bat      
BC Mohantydid not bat      
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 110 minutes, 23.3 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Pati, 12.6 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gony5   2260--
Gagandeep Singh10   2220--
S Kaul7   2271-1

--> NJ Behera (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 60
--> SS Das (2) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> BC Mohanty achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Punjab first innings (previous best was 6-28)
--> BC Mohanty achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed Sarabjit Singh in the Punjab first innings (previous best was 6-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive