Bengal v Services
Ranji Trophy 2008/09 (Plate Group B)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 16th, 17th, 18th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal won by an innings and 226 runs
PointsBengal 6 (Batting 1); Services 0
UmpiresHAS Khalid, CK Nandan
RefereeA Patel
Close of play day 1Bengal (1) 109/0 (Majumdar 48*, Banerjee 42*; 30.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Bengal (1) 442/6 (Chowdhury 4*, Kundu 13*; 122 overs)

Services first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SS Tomarc Saha b Sarkar2337515- 
Tahir Khanlbw b Dinda017-- 
Jasvir Singhlbw b Sarkar2746755- 
Yashpal Singhlbw b Shukla1361893- 
S Chatarjeec Tiwary b Chowdhury527421- 
DS Isranic Dinda b Shukla1653622- 
+Sarabjit Singhb Shukla098-- 
A Sinhac Tiwary b Sarkar421311- 
Rakesh Kumarnot out418251- 
Pankaj Kumarlbw b Sarkar31514-- 
M Jhab Sarkar014-- 
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 47.1 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Tahir Khan, 1.1 ov), 2-42 (Tomar, 10.1 ov), 3-61 (Jasvir Singh, 16.4 ov), 4-76 (Chatarjee, 25.3 ov), 5-79 (Yashpal Singh, 30.3 ov), 6-82 (Sarabjit Singh, 32.6 ov), 7-100 (Sinha, 41.2 ov), 8-100 (Israni, 42.1 ov), 9-107 (Pankaj Kumar, 45.6 ov), 10-107 (Jha, 47.1 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose10   42501-
Dinda10   236114
Chowdhury6   2141-2
Shukla9   4831-

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Majumdarb Yashpal Singh8016819215- 
RB Banerjeelbw b Yashpal Singh17632649021- 
SP Goswamic Sarabjit Singh b Pankaj Kumar1638404- 
MK Tiwaryc Sarabjit Singh b Rakesh Kumar1011182- 
*LR Shuklac Sarabjit Singh b Rakesh Kumar101129202122 
+WP Sahalbw b Sinha51210-- 
AS Chowdhurynot out42524-- 
RR Kundunot out1342401- 
AB Dindadid not bat      
RR Bosedid not bat      
SS Sarkardid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 19 nb, 5 w)37
Total(6 wickets, declared, 512 minutes, 122 overs)442
Fall of wickets:
1-190 (Majumdar, 51.4 ov), 2-223 (Goswami, 62.5 ov), 3-236 (Tiwary, 65.3 ov), 4-409 (Shukla, 104.6 ov), 5-425 (Saha, 110.3 ov), 6-425 (Banerjee, 111.2 ov)
Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rakesh Kumar31   399259
Pankaj Kumar33   41301-10
Yashpal Singh17   1462--
Jha20   4840--
Sinha21   2701--

Services second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SS Tomarc Tiwary b Bose134-- 
Tahir Khanlbw b Dinda1516272- 
Jasvir Singhb Bose047-- 
Yashpal Singhlbw b Bose047-- 
S Chatarjeec Chowdhury b Dinda614171- 
DS Isranilbw b Kundu401221116- 
+Sarabjit Singhc Saha b Chowdhury754811- 
A Sinhab Dinda19871163- 
Rakesh Kumarc Shukla b Kundu01015-- 
Pankaj Kumarnot out055-- 
M Jhalbw b Dinda022-- 
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 164 minutes, 52.3 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Tomar, 0.6 ov), 2-8 (Jasvir Singh, 2.4 ov), 3-16 (Yashpal Singh, 4.2 ov), 4-22 (Tahir Khan, 5.1 ov), 5-31 (Chatarjee, 7.6 ov), 6-57 (Sarabjit Singh, 25.5 ov), 7-103 (Israni, 47.2 ov), 8-109 (Rakesh Kumar, 51.1 ov), 9-109 (Sinha, 52.1 ov), 10-109 (Jha, 52.3 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose15   6343--
Sarkar11   5110--
Chowdhury10   521111
Shukla3   210--
Kundu3   302--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> RB Banerjee made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> RB Banerjee made his debut in first-class matches
--> LR Shukla (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 54
--> SS Sarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Services first innings (previous best was 5-31)
--> SS Sarkar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Services first innings (previous best was 5-31)

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright 2003-2009 CricketArchive





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive