Himachal Pradesh v Kerala
Ranji Trophy 2008/09 (Plate Group A)
VenueHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 10th, 11th, 12th November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala won the toss and decided to field
ResultHimachal Pradesh won by an innings and 56 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh 6 (Batting 1); Kerala 0
UmpiresYC Barde, S Lahiri
RefereeM Nayyar
Close of play day 1Himachal Pradesh (1) 317/7 (Sharma 78*, Thakur 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Kerala (2) 26/2 (Sebastian Antony 8*, SR Nair 11*; 14 overs)

Himachal Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Guptab Yohannan32428-- 
Sangram Singhc SR Nair b Chandran7212520811- 
VA Indulkarb Cheruvathur2261804- 
BJ Thakkarlbw b SR Nair3050804- 
P Dogralbw b Rakesh4560896- 
M Sharmac VG Nair b Yohannan8816118491 
A Mannulbw b Yohannan40858441 
Sarandeep Singhc VG Nair b Yohannan011-- 
*AK Thakurnot out3350746- 
V Malikc Rakesh b Yohannan267-- 
J Mehtac VG Nair b Yohannan0814-- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 19 nb, 4 w)35
Total(all out, 447 minutes, 101.4 overs)370
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Gupta, 6.1 ov), 2-67 (Indulkar, 22.5 ov), 3-146 (Sangram Singh, 40.1 ov), 4-154 (Thakkar, 43.3 ov), 5-241 (Dogra, 61.2 ov), 6-312 (Mannu, 87.1 ov), 7-312 (Sarandeep Singh, 87.2 ov), 8-352 (Sharma, 97.4 ov), 9-354 (Malik, 99.2 ov), 10-370 (Mehta, 101.4 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chandran20   468115
Cheruvathur21   379113
Gomez2   0801-
Rakesh9   1271--
Fernandez1   0701-
SR Nair18   2631--
Rohan Prem8   1170--

Kerala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Gomezc Gupta b Thakur021-- 
M Sebastian Antonyc Gupta b Malik42235-- 
VA Jagadeeshc Sangram Singh b Mehta145262-- 
SR Nairb Thakur53250-- 
P Rohan Premlbw b Malik94878-- 
RM Fernandezlbw b Thakur011-- 
KJ Rakeshc Gupta b Thakur31623-- 
+VG Nairc Gupta b Malik61216-- 
*SK Cheruvathurnot out43821127- 
P Chandranlbw b Sarandeep Singh1737372- 
T Yohannanc Gupta b Thakur1149561- 
Extras(16 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)23
Total(all out, 58.4 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gomez, 0.2 ov), 2-24 (Sebastian Antony, 7.6 ov), 3-30 (Jagadeesh, 14.6 ov), 4-38 (SR Nair, 19.4 ov), 5-38 (Fernandez, 19.5 ov), 6-50 (Rakesh, 25.3 ov), 7-58 (VG Nair, 29.2 ov), 8-59 (Rohan Prem, 33.2 ov), 9-96 (Chandran, 44.1 ov), 10-135 (Yohannan, 58.4 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik16   5243--
Mehta11   4281--
Sarandeep Singh15   4281--
Thakkar3   170--

Kerala second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
M Sebastian Antonyc Thakkar b Malik950671- 
RV Gomezc Gupta b Thakur0811-- 
VA Jagadeeshc Gupta b Malik575-- 
SR Nairc Indulkar b Mehta4480996- 
P Rohan Premlbw b Malik188-- 
RM Fernandezb Malik067-- 
KJ Rakeshlbw b Sarandeep Singh381041536- 
+VG Nairc Indulkar b Sarandeep Singh25731064- 
*SK Cheruvathurnot out41496961 
P Chandranc Gupta b Mehta920262- 
T Yohannanc Gupta b Sarandeep Singh12125-- 
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out, 265 minutes, 71 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gomez, 2.5 ov), 2-6 (Jagadeesh, 3.6 ov), 3-29 (Sebastian Antony, 15.2 ov), 4-33 (Rohan Prem, 17.3 ov), 5-37 (Fernandez, 19.3 ov), 6-62 (SR Nair, 31.6 ov), 7-124 (Rakesh, 54.2 ov), 8-129 (VG Nair, 58.1 ov), 9-150 (Chandran, 63.5 ov), 10-179 (Yohannan, 71 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur17   4401--
Malik15   8174--
Mehta14   2512--
Sarandeep Singh17   9303--
Thakkar1   060--
Sharma2   0120--
Dogra4   090--
Sangram Singh1   080--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> M Sharma (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> SR Nair reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed BJ Thakkar, his 1st wicket in the Himachal Pradesh first innings
--> T Yohannan reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed Sarandeep Singh, his 3rd wicket in the Himachal Pradesh first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive