Punjab Under-19s v Uttar Pradesh Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Semi-Final)
VenueUkku Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th January 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresKN Ananthapadmanabhan, S Ravi
RefereeV Jaisimha
ScorersS Kamalakara Rao, S Nageswara Rao
Close of play day 1Punjab Under-19s (1) 259/6 (Lumba 85*, Gurender Singh 61*)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-19s (1) 125/4 (Tiwari 26*, UA Sharma 10*)
Close of play day 3Punjab Under-19s (2) 104/3 (Raina 53*, Lumba 1*)

Punjab Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KS Rainac Khalid Ahmed b Mohammad Ahraz11316-- 
+P Goyalc Zahid Ali b Mohammad Ahraz89212- 
A Sihaglbw b Gagandeep Singh34941353- 
H Chawlac UA Sharma b Mohammad Ahraz3364926- 
S Lumbab Gagandeep Singh125231348121 
Mandeep Singhc UA Sharma b Gagandeep Singh2549614- 
Yuvraj Singhrun out (Zahid Ali)023-- 
Gurender Singhc Zahid Ali b Israr Azim611301449- 
LR Sethc Khalid Ahmed b Israr Azim022-- 
Jaskaran Singhc and b Khalid Ahmed45054-- 
D Bansalnot out33641-- 
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 463 minutes, 113.2 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Raina, 3.2 ov), 2-10 (Goyal, 3.6 ov), 3-67 (Chawla, 24.4 ov), 4-104 (Sihag, 33.5 ov), 5-156 (Mandeep Singh, 49.2 ov), 6-156 (Yuvraj Singh, 49.4 ov), 7-259 (Gurender Singh, 90.1 ov), 8-259 (Seth, 90.3 ov), 9-287 (Jaskaran Singh, 103.1 ov), 10-308 (Lumba, 113.2 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Israr Azim27   48922-
Mohammad Ahraz23   5693--
Gagandeep Singh35.210763--
Khalid Ahmed21   7391--
SD Sharma7   1230--

Uttar Pradesh Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Digvijay Singhb Jaskaran Singh311321554- 
V Bhawani Singhc Goyal b Jaskaran Singh4681- 
AR Vermac Yuvraj Singh b Gurender Singh2460902- 
*A Tiwaric Goyal b Seth431381945- 
+Zahid Alic Sihag b Seth1367751- 
UA Sharmac Goyal b Bansal341011225- 
SD Sharmanot out44761415- 
M Khalid Ahmedc Goyal b Bansal01112-- 
Gagandeep Singhc Goyal b Bansal1410183- 
Mohammad Ahrazb Jaskaran Singh8452- 
Israr Azimc Chawla b Seth1029432- 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 19 nb)28
Total(all out, 436 minutes, 102.3 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Bhawani Singh, 0.6 ov), 2-52 (Verma, 21.2 ov), 3-79 (Digvijay Singh, 39.2 ov), 4-107 (Zahid Ali, 56.4 ov), 5-149 (Tiwari, 72.4 ov), 6-187 (UA Sharma, 85.4 ov), 7-191 (Khalid Ahmed, 87.6 ov), 8-209 (Gagandeep Singh, 91.5 ov), 9-217 (Mohammad Ahraz, 92.4 ov), 10-253 (Israr Azim, 102.3 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaskaran Singh25   6973-18
Bansal22   6523--
Gurender Singh18   3451-1
Raina1   100--

Punjab Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KS Rainac Zahid Ali b Israr Azim541521928- 
+P Goyalc UA Sharma b Mohammad Ahraz4561- 
A Sihagb Gagandeep Singh351061214- 
H Chawlac Tiwari b Gagandeep Singh627301- 
S Lumbac sub (Taroulia) b Khalid Ahmed1639512- 
Mandeep Singhc SD Sharma b Khalid Ahmed1815-- 
Yuvraj Singhlbw b Gagandeep Singh1729311- 
Gurender Singhc Tiwari b Bhawani Singh461441747- 
LR Sethlbw b Israr Azim2278963- 
Jaskaran Singhnot out145054-1 
D Bansalc and b Khalid Ahmed47177-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 428 minutes, 118.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Goyal, 1.1 ov), 2-76 (Sihag, 35.2 ov), 3-92 (Chawla, 43.1 ov), 4-106 (Raina, 52.5 ov), 5-123 (Lumba, 64.6 ov), 6-124 (Mandeep Singh, 66.5 ov), 7-129 (Yuvraj Singh, 68.6 ov), 8-147 (Gurender Singh, 75.1 ov), 9-194 (Jaskaran Singh, 102.4 ov), 10-225 (Seth, 118.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Israr Azim24   11392--
Mohammad Ahraz6   2131--
Gagandeep Singh46   19723--
Khalid Ahmed33   11703--
SD Sharma7   1220--
Bhawani Singh2.1031--

Uttar Pradesh Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermab Jaskaran Singh136-- 
V Bhawani Singhlbw b Bansal1627481- 
*A Tiwarib Jaskaran Singh92657-- 
SD Sharmanot out2615-- 
Digvijay Singhdid not bat      
+Zahid Alidid not bat      
UA Sharmadid not bat      
M Khalid Ahmeddid not bat      
Gagandeep Singhdid not bat      
Mohammad Ahrazdid not bat      
Israr Azimdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 64 minutes, 10.2 overs)33
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Verma, 0.5 ov), 2-29 (Bhawani Singh, 7.4 ov), 3-33 (Tiwari, 10.2 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaskaran Singh5.201421-
Bansal5   0151--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive