Andhra Under-19s v Punjab Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Group B)
VenueUkku Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-19s 1; Punjab Under-19s 3
UmpiresP Jayapal, MS Viswanath
RefereeS Chaturvedi
ScorersS Kamalakara Rao, C Ravikanthreddy
Close of play day 1Punjab Under-19s (1) 243/6 (Mandeep Singh 46*, Mohindra 6*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-19s (1) 173/5 (Chiranjeevi 30*, Sudhakar 1*; 74 overs)
Close of play day 3Punjab Under-19s (2) 152/3 (Sihag 25*, Gurender Singh 1*; 52 overs)

Punjab Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KS Rainab Sivakumar517211- 
+P Goyalc Brahamananda Reddy b Sudhakar22921413- 
A Sihagc and b Brahamananda Reddy21821243- 
H Chawlab Sudhakar45981236- 
S Lumbalbw b Sudhakar479110141 
Mandeep Singhc Sivakumar b Ajay Kumar48871475- 
Yuvraj Singhrun out (Brahamananda Reddy->Sudhakar)4066705- 
M Mohindrab Sivakumar638451- 
Gurender Singhc and b Sivakumar1122302- 
LR Sethnot out1123452- 
Jaskaran Singhrun out (Vamsi Krishna)32128-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 442 minutes, 105.5 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Raina, 5.1 ov), 2-54 (Goyal, 31.4 ov), 3-54 (Sihag, 32.1 ov), 4-146 (Lumba, 61.3 ov), 5-157 (Chawla, 65.3 ov), 6-226 (Yuvraj Singh, 83.2 ov), 7-245 (Mohindra, 93.5 ov), 8-252 (Mandeep Singh, 96.3 ov), 9-262 (Gurender Singh, 99.5 ov), 10-272 (Jaskaran Singh, 105.5 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajay Kumar25   875152
Sivakumar22   93032-
Abhimanyu16   43701-
Sudhakar19   4503--
Brahamananda Reddy12   0471--
Ganesh Kumar11.51300--

Andhra Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Praneeth Kumarc Goyal b Seth1976932- 
DB Prasanth Kumarlbw b Gurender Singh8519723214- 
Y Premsagarc Raina b Seth11313-- 
*D Sivakumarlbw b Seth920282- 
GK Chiranjeevic Gurender Singh b Seth502402706- 
M Ajay Kumarlbw b Jaskaran Singh1223352- 
B Sudhakarrun out (Yuvraj Singh->Gurender Singh)1145751- 
+T Vamsi Krishnalbw b Seth0810-- 
TK Ganesh Kumarc Goyal b Jaskaran Singh2147702- 
G Brahamananda Reddyb Jaskaran Singh013-- 
Y Abhimanyunot out1714-- 
Extras(2 lb, 9 nb, 7 w)18
Total(all out, 426 minutes, 111.2 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Praneeth Kumar, 23.5 ov), 2-63 (Premsagar, 27.6 ov), 3-89 (Sivakumar, 35.2 ov), 4-146 (Prasanth Kumar, 63.4 ov), 5-170 (Ajay Kumar, 73.1 ov), 6-195 (Sudhakar, 91.3 ov), 7-195 (Vamsi Krishna, 94.2 ov), 8-218 (Chiranjeevi, 108.4 ov), 9-218 (Brahamananda Reddy, 109.1 ov), 10-227 (Ganesh Kumar, 111.2 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaskaran Singh21.2747317
Mohindra2   01506-
Seth48   19875--
Gurender Singh36   13601-2
Raina4   1160--

Punjab Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KS Rainac Sivakumar b Ganesh Kumar1785872- 
+P Goyalc Premsagar b Brahamananda Reddy9011517512- 
A Sihagb Brahamananda Reddy842603138- 
H Chawlab Ajay Kumar821291- 
Gurender Singhc Praneeth Kumar b Prasanth Kumar882122791- 
S Lumbac and b Praneeth Kumar37778931 
Yuvraj Singhnot out2413-- 
M Mohindranot out1117-- 
Mandeep Singhdid not bat      
LR Sethdid not bat      
Jaskaran Singhdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 499 minutes, 130 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Raina, 22.1 ov), 2-134 (Goyal, 44.2 ov), 3-150 (Chawla, 57.4 ov), 4-273 (Sihag, 105.1 ov), 5-345 (Gurender Singh, 126.4 ov), 6-346 (Lumba, 127.5 ov)
Andhra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajay Kumar12   050135
Sivakumar16   33801-
Sudhakar19   2600--
Ganesh Kumar34   11491--
Abhimanyu14   1430--
Brahamananda Reddy29   6782--
Prasanth Kumar4   0171--
Praneeth Kumar1   011--
Premsagar1   100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive