Saurashtra Under-19s v Uttar Pradesh Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Group A)
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultUttar Pradesh Under-19s won by an innings and 166 runs
PointsSaurashtra Under-19s 0; Uttar Pradesh Under-19s 6 (Batting 1)
UmpiresS Dendapani, J Madanagopal
RefereeB Kalyanasundaram
ScorersR Devatirajan, S Subramanian
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh Under-19s (1) 88/3 (37 overs)
Close of play day 2Saurashtra Under-19s (2) 33/1 (11 overs)
Close of play day 3

Saurashtra Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+HS Somaiyac Zahid Ali b Mohammad Ahraz174960-- 
KM Parmarb Gagandeep Singh1655961- 
KV Sarvaiyalbw b Khalid Ahmed161061451- 
*PI Solankic Zahid Ali b Israr Azim1911-- 
SC Siddhuc Zahid Ali b Gagandeep Singh12227-- 
VK Bhojanic Zahid Ali b Gagandeep Singh069-- 
VM Jivrajanic Tripathi b Khalid Ahmed01816-- 
AU Davec Israr Azim b Gagandeep Singh01515-- 
AR Odedralbw b Gagandeep Singh034-- 
JD Unadkatlbw b Gagandeep Singh32624-- 
SH Bhojaninot out022-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out)72
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Somaiya, 11.4 ov), 2-43 (Parmar, 19.1 ov), 3-46 (Solanki, 22.2 ov), 4-54 (Siddhu, 29.5 ov), 5-57 (VK Bhojani, 31.3 ov), 6-62 (Jivrajani, 36.4 ov), 7-67 (Dave, 41.4 ov), 8-67 (Odedra, 43.1 ov), 9-72 (Sarvaiya, 49.4 ov), 10-72 (Unadkat)
Uttar Pradesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Ahraz???1--
Gagandeep Singh???6--
Khalid Ahmed???2--
Israr Azim???1--

Uttar Pradesh Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Tripathib [unknown]1026272- 
AR Vermab Dave1235732- 
*A Tiwaric [unknown] b Dave2451693- 
UA Sharmac Somaiya b Odedra582022277- 
Gagandeep Singhb Jivrajani36639041 
Digvijay Singhc Solanki b Odedra2170723- 
+Zahid Alic Somaiya b Odedra3050605- 
M Khalid Ahmedst Somaiya b [unknown]731171486- 
A Littlbw b Dave49821037- 
Mohammad Ahrazlbw b Solanki4651- 
Israr Azimnot out912172- 
Extras(14 b, 10 nb, 13 w)37
Total(all out, 117.2 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Tripathi, 5.5 ov), 2-39 (Verma, 15.1 ov), 3-50 (Tiwari, 21.4 ov), 4-118 (Gagandeep Singh, 46.4 ov), 5-167 (Digvijay Singh, 68.5 ov), 6-199 (Sharma, 78.4 ov), 7-224 (Zahid Ali, 84.1 ov), 8-335 (Litt, 111.2 ov), 9-340 (Mohammad Ahraz, 112.3 ov), 10-368 (Khalid Ahmed, 117.2 ov)
Saurashtra Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Unadkat19   4560-2
[unknown]16   44614-
Dave20   7443--
Jivrajani24   5711--
Odedra22   68131-
Solanki3   0161--

Saurashtra Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+HS Somaiyab Israr Azim41319-- 
KM Parmarc Tripathi b Litt28911354- 
KV Sarvaiyac Zahid Ali b Khalid Ahmed271171353- 
*PI Solankilbw b Khalid Ahmed035-- 
SC Siddhulbw b Litt1520-- 
VK Bhojanic Zahid Ali b Israr Azim545611- 
VM Jivrajaninot out37721204- 
AU Davelbw b Khalid Ahmed42517-- 
AR Odedrac Sharma b Gagandeep Singh926281- 
JD Unadkatb Gagandeep Singh045-- 
SH Bhojanirun out11811-- 
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out)130
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Somaiya, 4.1 ov), 2-67 (Parmar, 32.5 ov), 3-68 (Solanki, 34 ov), 4-71 (Sarvaiya, 37.4 ov), 5-72 (Siddhu, 38.3 ov), 6-95 (VK Bhojani, 52.5 ov), 7-100 (Dave, 57.3 ov), 8-125 (Odedra, 64.4 ov), 9-127 (Unadkat, 66.2 ov), 10-130 (SH Bhojani)
Uttar Pradesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Israr Azim???2--
Khalid Ahmed???3--
Gagandeep Singh???2--

--> Bowling in the Saurashtra Under-19s first innings adds 65 runs under
--> Uttar Pradesh Under-19s first innings batting adds 5 runs under
--> Bowling in the Uttar Pradesh Under-19s first innings adds 5 runs under
--> Bowling in the Saurashtra Under-19s second innings adds 117 runs under

The extras in the Uttar Pradesh Under-19s First innings are shown as (b 14, w 13, nb 10) but with a total of 42, which is incorrect
In the Uttar Pradesh Under-19s First innings, all the unknown players are Bhojani but it is not shown which one was which





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive