Assam Under-22s v Jharkhand Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 30th October, 1st, 2nd November 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJharkhand Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam Under-22s won by 6 wickets
PointsAssam Under-22s 5; Jharkhand Under-22s 0
UmpiresA Bhattacharjee, P Chatterjee
RefereeR Deb Burman
ScorersT Roy, S Tanweer
Close of play day 1Assam Under-22s (1) 11/0 (6 overs)
Close of play day 2Jharkhand Under-22s (2) 70/3 (33 overs)

Jharkhand Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nishant Kumarc Sonowal b Medhi2657824- 
*RK Nematc Tarjinder Singh b Yadav291091505- 
AK Moitralbw b Sonowal20761004- 
+N Sinhab Sonowal1932482- 
Indrajit Kumarobstructing the field1117252- 
SP Gautamlbw b Sonowal47569071 
Jagjeet Singhc Tyagi b Saikia1839411- 
SS Quadric Roy b Sonowal145053-- 
Ashish Kumarc Sharma b Yadav1136361- 
Bimlesh Kumarlbw b Sonowal41316-- 
RD Dubeynot out255-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Nishant Kumar, 17.6 ov), 2-66 (Nemat, 36.1 ov), 3-84 (Moitra, 43.1 ov), 4-103 (Sinha, 47.2 ov), 5-107 (Indrajit Kumar, 48.6 ov), 6-141 (Jagjeet Singh, 58.4 ov), 7-186 (Gautam, 70.3 ov), 8-193 (Quadri, 74.6 ov), 9-203 (Bimlesh Kumar, 80.1 ov), 10-205 (Ashish Kumar, 81.3 ov)
Assam Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saikia17   4571-1
Sonowal22   4675--
Medhi8   721--
Bhagat10   3180--
Sharma4   160--
Tarjinder Singh3   140--

Assam Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Royb Ashish Kumar730361- 
*GK Sharmalbw b Ashish Kumar33048-- 
Tarjinder Singhc Moitra b Quadri541131545- 
PK Debnathb Dubey41124-- 
UA Medhic Sinha b Quadri1460821- 
V Tyagirun out914241- 
+RN Dasc Moitra b Quadri916171- 
PD Sonowalc Dubey b Quadri819211- 
PG Bhagatc and b Jagjeet Singh1647481- 
PP Saikiac Ashish Kumar b Jagjeet Singh23138-- 
V Yadavnot out333-- 
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 62 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Roy, 8.2 ov), 2-19 (Sharma, 10.4 ov), 3-38 (Debnath, 15.2 ov), 4-? (Medhi, 34.5 ov), 5-97 (Tyagi, 40.6 ov), 6-107 (Tarjinder Singh, 44.1 ov), 7-116 (Das, 46.2 ov), 8-123 (Sonowal, 50.3 ov), 9-141 (Bhagat, 61.1 ov), 10-144 (Saikia, 62 ov)
Jharkhand Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashish Kumar11   429211
Dubey13   5161-1
Quadri18   7294--
Jagjeet Singh11   1252--
Bimlesh Kumar9   1330--

Jharkhand Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nishant Kumarc Bhagat b Sonowal2046553- 
AK Moitrac Roy b Sonowal102625-1 
SP Gautamc Medhi b Bhagat2475722- 
+N Sinharun out358-- 
*RK Nematc Das b Sonowal28124166-- 
Jagjeet Singhc Sharma b Sonowal24344821 
Indrajit Kumarrun out48131- 
SS Quadric Roy b Bhagat22020-- 
Ashish Kumarlbw b Sonowal721251- 
Bimlesh Kumarst Das b Bhagat31111-- 
RD Dubeynot out003-- 
Extras(1 lb, 9 nb)10
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Nishant Kumar, 14.5 ov), 2-49 (Moitra, 22.3 ov), 3-57 (Sinha, 27.2 ov), 4-94 (Gautam, 43.6 ov), 5-94 (Nemat, 44.4 ov), 6-106 (Indrajit Kumar, 47.3 ov), 7-120 (Quadri, 53.4 ov), 8-126 (Jagjeet Singh, 56.2 ov), 9-135 (Bimlesh Kumar, 59.6 ov), 10-135 (Ashish Kumar, 60.1 ov)
Assam Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saikia2   030--
Yadav2   070--
Bhagat28   8633-9

Assam Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PK Debnathc Ashish Kumar b Jagjeet Singh71516394 
AS Royb Quadri37869831 
V Tyagic Indrajit Kumar b Quadri389-- 
*GK Sharmalbw b Quadri21720-- 
Tarjinder Singhnot out529011631 
UA Medhinot out35425033 
+RN Dasdid not bat      
PD Sonowaldid not bat      
PG Bhagatdid not bat      
PP Saikiadid not bat      
V Yadavdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(4 wickets, 48.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Jharkhand Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashish Kumar3   0130--
Dubey3   1160--
Quadri22   3693--
Bimlesh Kumar12   0490-1
Jagjeet Singh8   1421--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.

Assam Under-22s won the match on the 3rd day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive