Sussex Under-21s Women v England Under-17s Women
Other matches in England 1997
VenueRoedean School Ground, Brighton on 8th August 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Under-21s Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-17s Women won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAM Garton, SD Hill
ScorersEM Seaton, V Shepherd

Sussex Under-21s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CJ Connorb Spragg1321192-61.90
CMG Atkinsc and b Morgan1140382-27.50
J Ellisst Macey b Richards1739502-43.59
C Cullenb Thompson1664622-25.00
K Bowes-Crickb Myers113736--29.73
CHM Burtonb Thompson499--44.44
L Youngrun out026--0.00
+H Woodfordrun out011--0.00
AL Walkerb Myers717151-41.18
VL Sowtonb Myers022--0.00
M Baxternot out0710--0.00
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 9 w)12
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Connor), 2-32 (Atkins), 3-56 (Ellis), 4-77 (Cullen), 5-81 (Bowes-Crick), 6-83 (Burton), 7-83 (Woodford), 8-83 (Young), 9-84 (Sowton), 10-91 (Walker, 39.2 ov)
England Under-17s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spragg5   11511-30.003.00
Hawker8   0150-1-1.88
Richards8   32011148.002.50
Morgan4   1611124.001.50
Thompson5   172--15.001.40
Horrell2   060---3.00

England Under-17s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SV Collyerc Bowes-Crick b Walker1747474-36.17
+H Maceyc Woodford b Burton32124--14.29
HJ Lloydb Burton065--0.00
J Thompsonc Bowes-Crick b Connor4277754-54.55
BL Morgannot out2074771-27.03
GK Richardsnot out58141-62.50
E Horrelldid not bat      
N Myersdid not bat      
JL Hawkerdid not bat      
E Jonesdid not bat      
L Spraggdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 38.2 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Macey), 2-20 (Lloyd), 3-28 (Collyer), 4-81 (Thompson)
Sussex Under-21s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker8   2181--48.002.25
Burton6   182-218.001.33
Sowton2   090---4.50
Baxter8   01301--1.62
Connor8   2221-148.002.75

--> Sussex Under-21s Women innings: 50 in 20 overs, 63 minutes
--> England Under-17s Women innings: 50 in 21.3 overs, 65 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive