East Lancashire v Church
Lancashire League 1893
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 13th May 1893 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Lancashire 1; Church 1

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FK Whittakerb Bell33     
F Broughtonc Campbell b Whalley31     
WJ Bentleyc Walton b Bell7     
JT Walkerrun out15     
WJ Ormerodb Price5     
Richardsonc and b Price1     
R Horrocksc Walton b Price14     
JW Savagest Walton b Price35     
JT Townleyb Whalley0     
F Whittaker (Pro)not out13     
+W Worsleyb Ackroyd19     
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-178 (69.1 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell16   2542--
Price29   15344--
Whalley12   1432--
Hindle3   0160--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Whalleyb Richardson53     
R Dixonb F Whittaker1     
TP Campbellb F Whittaker2     
J Forrestc Worsley b F Whittaker20     
GR Carterb F Whittaker6     
W Price (Pro)b Richardson40     
J Ackroyd (Pro)not out14     
W Hamerb F Whittaker1     
J Hindlenot out2     
R Belldid not bat      
+N Waltondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 54 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Whittaker25   9665--
Richardson23   6602--
FK Whittaker2   080--
Savage4   150--

--> F Broughton passed his previous highest score of 24 in Lancashire League matches
--> Richardson made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> JW Savage passed his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League matches
--> F Whittaker passed his previous highest score of 11 in Lancashire League matches
--> JJ Whalley passed his previous highest score of 48 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Price passed his previous highest score of 30 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Ackroyd reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive