Junior England Women v Women's Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1988
VenueRoyal Air Force Ground, Henlow on 24th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossJunior England Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
UmpiresJP Bragger, M Carpenter
ScorersE Frost, J Hodges

Women's Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Burnleyc Preest b Maybury64156147--41.03
V Oliverc Moralee b Chapman41516--26.67
MA Frostb Maybury51901102-56.67
*JL Siderfinlbw b Maybury132126--61.90
HC Plimmerrun out1025301-40.00
L Nyenot out21929--10.53
V Leaferun out487--50.00
CL Aldridgedid not bat      
+C Wrightdid not bat      
HJ Stotherdid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Oliver), 2-118 (Frost), 3-139 (Burnley), 4-143 (Siderfin), 5-155 (Plimmer), 6-159 (Leafe, 55 ov)
Junior England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman11   11812-66.001.64
Cram11   41703--1.55
Moralee8   0300---3.75
Clyde-Watson6   1320---5.33
Maybury9   0323-118.003.56
Williams10   0250---2.50

Junior England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HJ Preestnot out01821--0.00
J Fielderrun out0129--0.00
A Cramc Siderfin b Cook032--0.00
J Williamsnot out089--0.00
MF Moraleedid not bat      
*D Mayburydid not bat      
Z Clyde-Watsondid not bat      
E Chapmandid not bat      
C Arterdid not bat      
N Donatidid not bat      
+A Thorosedid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(2 wickets, 7 overs)1
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Fielder), 2-0 (Cram)
Women's Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cook4   3111-24.000.25
Stother3   300---0.00

--> Women's Cricket Association innings: 50 in 77 minutes
--> Women's Cricket Association innings: 100 in 109 minutes
--> Women's Cricket Association innings: 150 in 172 minutes
--> L Burnley 50 in 128 balls, 123 minutes
--> MA Frost 50 in 86 balls, 108 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive