D Maybury's XI v M O'Brien's XI
Other matches in England 1988 (England Junior Women's Trials)
VenueMorden Park, Morden on 10th July 1988 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossM O'Brien's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJM Burns, R Donnison
ScorersMR Collin, CG Harvey

D Maybury's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Cramretired out21 464- 
JK Elliotretired out8 46-- 
C Arterb McQuade0 2-- 
*D Mayburyb O'Brien42 455- 
PJ Knibbsc Pittom b Everitt0 4-- 
J Owenc Preest b McQuade0 3-- 
M Meadlbw b Pickford2 17-- 
EL Donnisonnot out3 15-- 
J Williamsdid not bat      
Z Clyde-Watsondid not bat      
+J Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 26.4 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Cram), 2-? (Elliot), 3-37 (Arter), 4-38 (Knibbs), 5-39 (Owen), 6-52 (Mead), 7-85 (Maybury, 26.4 ov)
M O'Brien's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman3   0801-
Pittom3   140-1
Whichcord4   11004-
Tubb3   0100--
Everitt3   091--
McQuade3   132--
Pickford2   021--
Fielder2   0180--
Preest2   0701-

M O'Brien's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJ Preestb Arter4 22-- 
J Fielderretired out25 423- 
E Chapmanretired out6 19-- 
A Thorosec Knibbs b Clyde-Watson11 341- 
N Tubbc Maybury b Williams1 8-- 
*M O'Brienst +[unknown] b Clyde-Watson6 141- 
S Pickfordnot out8 171- 
A Pittomnot out6 6-- 
A McQuadedid not bat      
H Everittdid not bat      
CL Whichcorddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 24 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Preest), 2-28 (Fielder), 3-35 (Chapman), 4-41 (Tubb), 5-54 (O'Brien), 6-64 (Thorose)
D Maybury's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arter4   1121--
Cram4   1150--
Mead2   050--
Maybury3   060--
Williams3   0512-
Knibbs4   1160--
Clyde-Watson4   1112--

--> M O'Brien's XI innings batting adds 1 run under
--> D Maybury's XI innings: 50 in 71 minutes
--> M O'Brien's XI innings: 50 in 62 minutes

12th men: C Seagrave (D Maybury XI), A Tame (M O'Brien XI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive