Junior B Women v Junior C Women
Other matches in England 1983 (England Junior Women's Trials)
VenueMorden Park, Morden on 10th July 1983 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossJunior B Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultJunior C Women won by 10 wickets
UmpiresJM Burns, AM Garton
ScorersCG Harvey, K Merritt

Junior B Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Brownb Gaydon0 1-- 
*J Abbottc and b Gaydon6 40-- 
S Hillmanc sub (C Quigley) b Oldroyd26 344- 
SJ Cookc Hennessy b Oldroyd2 7-- 
J Chirnsideb Crawley10 381- 
P Lorimernot out36 468- 
C Quigleyb Hennessy1 2-- 
A Stinsonnot out1 2-- 
R Luptondid not bat      
CJ Barrsdid not bat      
+J Wingfielddid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 5 w)20
Total(6 wickets, declared, 30 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Brown), 2-39 (Hillman), 3-39 (Abbott), 4-45 (Cook), 5-92 (Chirnside), 6-93 (Quigley)
Junior C Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gaydon8   1132--
Oldroyd8   2222--
Cooke5   02302-
Critchlow4   1100--
Hennessy3   191--
Crawley2   051--

Junior C Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Lansburyretired not out27 425- 
JL Siderfinretired not out30 425- 
J Hennessynot out13 272- 
A Crawleynot out18 273- 
+G Dianidid not bat      
C Cookedid not bat      
J Gaydondid not bat      
P Critchlowdid not bat      
J Haguedid not bat      
T Duntondid not bat      
*J Oldroyddid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)16
Total(no wicket, 42 minutes, 22 overs)104
Junior B Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hillman5   270--
Cook5   0220--
Barrs5   0230--
Brown3   0210--
Quigley3   01102-
Abbott1   04011

--> Junior B Women innings: 50 in 54 minutes
--> Junior B Women innings: 100 in 90 minutes
--> Junior C Women innings: 50 in 35 minutes
--> Junior C Women innings: 100 in 70 minutes
--> JL Siderfin retired not out in the Junior C Women innings having scored 30 (team had lost 0 wickets)
--> K Lansbury retired not out in the Junior C Women innings having scored 27 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive