England Women v The Rest
Other matches in England 1983
VenueWoodbridge Road, Guildford on 12th June 1983 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultThe Rest won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDJT Ayres, SM Keen
ScorersMR Collin, RM Schwartz

England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Southgatelbw b Mowat3 23-- 
MA Learc Tedstone b Potter58 1767- 
CJ Watmoughc Tedstone b Stother4 31-- 
CA Hodgesb Potter9 191- 
J Powellc Stother b Heggs33 703- 
CJ Barrsc Edney b Heggs0 2-- 
WA Watsonrun out2 7-- 
A Bainbridgenot out6 23-- 
J Stockdalenot out0 4-- 
AM Starlingdid not bat      
+JD Leedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Southgate), 2-25 (Watmough), 3-36 (Hodges), 4-93 (Powell), 5-93 (Barrs), 6-100 (Watson), 7-119 (Lear)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tedstone11   2260-1
Mowat8   3121-1
Stother10   3211-1
Potter9   2252--
Eveson3   1501-
Heggs7   1262--

The Rest inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Bakewellrun out46 932- 
+JE Edneyb Stockdale0 7-- 
*JM Courtc Powell b Bainbridge41 507- 
R Heyhoe-Flintnot out7 58-- 
RM Heggsrun out2 7-- 
S Potternot out21 134- 
C Evesondid not bat      
JC Tedstonedid not bat      
J Powelldid not bat      
HJ Stotherdid not bat      
CM Mowatdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 nb)5
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Edney), 2-76 (Court), 3-96 (Bakewell), 4-98 (Heggs)
England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Starling11   2240-2
Stockdale8   1331-1
Bainbridge7   0201--
Hodges6   0270--
Watson7   2130--

--> England Women innings: 50 in 103 minutes
--> England Women innings: 100 in 155 minutes
--> The Rest innings: 50 in 46 minutes
--> The Rest innings: 100 in 106 minutes

The match was played on a time limit basis with the England innings being closed after three hours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive