East Women v North Women
Other matches in England 1981
VenueDoncaster Close, Oakham School on 24th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Women won by 8 wickets
UmpiresA Hood, M Howard
ScorersJ Hodges, A Wilson

North Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CA Hodgesc Bakewell b Wainwright2 13-- 
M Froggettb Bakewell1 38-- 
S Mintorun out41 1146- 
S Listerc Bainbridge b Bakewell4 191- 
J Powellnot out16 282- 
AM Starlingb Brown2 15-- 
*A Coatesc Peear b Watson0 7-- 
+JD Leerun out13 661- 
J Ogdenc Watson b Brown25 403- 
B Godleynot out9 101- 
K Joblingdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hodges), 2-8 (Froggett), 3-22 (Lister), 4-44 (Minto), 5-49 (Starling), 6-66 (Coates), 7-99 (Lee), 8-99 (Ogden)
East Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wainwright11   5291--66.002.64
Bainbridge11   4190-1-1.73
Bakewell11   5112--33.001.00
Watson8   1271--48.003.38
Brown10   1212--30.002.10
Robertson4   260---1.50

East Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
E Bakewellrun out18 661- 
*S Goatmanrun out56 1319- 
MA Learnot out30 735- 
+JE Edneynot out4 8-- 
J Powelldid not bat      
KM Browndid not bat      
M Peeardid not bat      
JA Wainwrightdid not bat      
A Bainbridgedid not bat      
WA Watsondid not bat      
K Robertsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(2 wickets, 42.5 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Bakewell), 2-103 (Goatman)
North Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Starling7   31006--1.43
Hodges3   0150---5.00
Coates2   050---2.50
Ogden8   0130---1.62
Godley11   23601--3.27
Lister4   2100---2.50

--> North Women innings: 50 in 103 minutes
--> North Women innings: 100 in 175 minutes
--> East Women innings: 50 in 69 minutes
--> East Women innings: 100 in 128 minutes
--> S Goatman 50 in 102 balls, 112 minutes

12th men: S Whittam (North), D Leary (East)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive