Rossall School v Haverford College
Haverford College in England 1914
VenueRossall School Ground, Fleetwood on 27th June 1914 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Haverford College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EN Crosmanlbw b Fripp19     
SE Stokesc Power b Fripp17     
WMR Crosmanc Roupell b Fripp9     
W Webbb Hall7     
WC Brintonc Budd b Fripp1     
*JK Garriguesc Hume b Fripp14     
HS Millerc Fripp b Hall7     
J Careyb Toone20     
E Ricenot out13     
J Stokesb Hume1     
NB Colemanb Hume0     
Total(all out, 40 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119 (40 ov)
Rossall School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fripp16   5395--
Hume7   3242--
Hall13   2342--
Toone4   1121--

Rossall School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Harrisonc SE Stokes b J Stokes15     
EF Frippc Garrigues b Brinton8     
RVG Taskerc EN Crosman b Brinton4     
CFD Roupellc Webb b J Stokes21     
JW Toonec Carey b Brinton5     
HR Powerb J Stokes12     
WA Mannockc EN Crosman b J Stokes2     
JET Sutcliffeb J Stokes6     
T Humest EN Crosman b Brinton1     
F Hallc Garrigues b Brinton13     
FW Buddnot out4     
Total(all out, 27.1 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-92 (27.1 ov)
Haverford College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Stokes14   0535--

Haverford College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EN Crosmanb Hume6     
SE Stokeslbw b Fripp0     
WMR Crosmanst Budd b Hall34     
W Webbc Hall b Fripp12     
WC Brintonnot out1     
*JK Garriguesdid not bat      
HS Millerdid not bat      
J Careydid not bat      
E Ricedid not bat      
J Stokesdid not bat      
NB Colemandid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 15.4 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Rossall School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fripp8   0362--
Hume6   1111--

--> Bowling in the Haverford College first innings adds 1 run over

Haverford College won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive