Public Schools v Parsees
Parsees in British Isles 1888
VenueCounty Ground, Leyton on 17th, 18th August 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultPublic Schools won by 7 wickets
Close of play day 1

Parsees first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Morenaslbw b Studd34      
*PD Kangab Jackson2      
RD Cooperc Hodgson b Kortright5      
NC Bapasolac Davy b Bevan22      
DF Dubashc Davy b Morris11      
MD Kangab Studd3      
ME Pavric Hodgson b Morris0      
KR Eraneeb Morris0      
DS Mehtab Bevan12      
DN Writerb Morris0      
BD Modyb Morris17      
SH Harvernot out5      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out)121
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-121
Public Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Public Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CVB Davyc Pavri b MD Kanga34      
W Hodgesc and b Pavri2      
FD Solbélbw b Bapasola9      
C Yate-Leeb Pavri46      
JS Jacksonc PD Kanga b Pavri26      
VF Leeseb MD Kanga15      
HW Studdc Bapasola b Pavri14      
R Harveyc Pavri b MD Kanga3      
H Morrislbw b PD Kanga13      
ET Hodgsonb Pavri3      
CJ Kortrightb PD Kanga7      
OC Bevannot out5      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out)178
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-178
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MD Kanga???3--
PD Kanga???2--

Parsees second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Morenasb Studd1      
*PD Kangac Hodgson b Studd0      
RD Cooperc and b Studd0      
NC Bapasolac Jackson b Leese37      
DF Dubashc Bevan b Morris26      
MD Kangac Jackson b Morris29      
ME Pavric Leese b Bevan17      
KR Eraneeb Studd0      
DS Mehtac Leese b Morris11      
DN Writernot out3      
BD Modyc Yate-Lee b Morris10      
SH Harverrun out0      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb)15
Total(all out)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-149
Public Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Public Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CVB Davyb Pavri2      
FD Solbéc Bapasola b Pavri1      
C Yate-Leec Morenas b MD Kanga19      
JS Jacksonnot out26      
VF Leeseb Pavri37      
HW Studdnot out6      
W Hodgesdid not bat      
R Harveydid not bat      
H Morrisdid not bat      
ET Hodgsondid not bat      
CJ Kortrightdid not bat      
OC Bevandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(4 wickets)94
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MD Kanga???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive