Derbyshire Academy v Yorkshire Academy
Other matches in England 2008
VenueLowgates, Staveley on 23rd May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossYorkshire Academy won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Academy won by 1 wicket
UmpiresA Morris, T Munro
ScorersHD Galley, C Murphy

Derbyshire Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AA Lynchc Allan b Lee5      
AL Hughesb Lee3      
*DJ Redfernlbw b Azeem Rafiq15      
HG Siddiquec Randhawa b Lee0      
D Slaterc Lee b Azeem Rafiq13      
+T Poyntonc Allan b Allinson5      
RA Whiteleylbw b Azeem Rafiq16      
CM Durhamc Root b Allinson13      
MJ Hillc Sharp b Azeem Rafiq37      
JM Ratcliffenot out31      
A Burtonnot out7      
SJ van Daesdonkdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 14 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-19, 3-19, 4-26, 5-33, 6-61, 7-68, 8-102, 9-147
Yorkshire Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lee10   4153--   20.001.50
Chadwick10   2400--   -4.00
Azeem Rafiq10   1394--   15.003.90
Allinson9   0322--   27.003.56
Rhodes5   0180--   -3.60
Lyth6   0150--   -2.50

Yorkshire Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JE Rootc Siddique b Whiteley0      
GS Randhawac Poynton b Burton0      
CA Allinsonc Hill b Whiteley7      
JM Bairstowc Redfern b Ratcliffe67      
A Lythc Hughes b Whiteley4      
D Sharpb Hughes5      
*Azeem Rafiqlbw b Whiteley11      
JE Leelbw b Hughes30      
+D Allannot out3      
G Rhodesc Siddique b Hughes0      
MS Chadwicknot out0      
CG Roebuckdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 28 w)35
Total(9 wickets, 40.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-29, 4-46, 5-62, 6-104, 7-137, 8-157, 9-157
Derbyshire Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Whiteley10   3334--   15.003.30
Burton4   271--   24.001.75
Hughes7.32273--   15.003.60
Hill8   1350--   -4.38
van Daesdonk6   0340--   -5.67
Ratcliffe5   1191--   30.003.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive