South Women Second XI v Women's Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1949
VenueBank of England Ground, Roehampton on 11th August 1949 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWomen's Cricket Association won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAWH Coysh, M Oliver
ScorersEW Bond, J Luck

Women's Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PM Snookrun out69 8111- 
DM Coyshb Hegarty3 12-- 
D Farrowc Hegarty b Birch9 181- 
S Sutherlandb Birch39 793- 
JR Smithb Hegarty1 9-- 
N Hartc Hobgen b Hegarty8 261- 
FM Sprynot out0 2-- 
J Smalldid not bat      
NE Wilcoxdid not bat      
A Dudley-Smithdid not bat      
G Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(6 wickets, declared, 47.5 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Coysh), 2-26 (Farrow), 3-103 (Snook), 4-106 (Smith), 5-134 (Sutherland), 6-134 (Hart, 47.5 ov)
South Women Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Birch10   1292--
Bancroft5   1140--
Hobgen8   2270--
Sanders4   0180--
Manser3   160--
Batson5   1100--

South Women Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Westbrookst Snook b Smith33 655- 
JP Calhaemb Coysh1 8-- 
BD Birchlbw b Coysh0 5-- 
TM Staceyb Turner20 324- 
T Hobgenb Smith2 15-- 
E Manserc Snook b Turner5 51- 
M Bancroftc and b Smith22 214- 
EA Sanderslbw b Coysh7 291- 
JA Batsonrun out10 151- 
B Murreynot out4 51- 
H Hegartynot out0 1-- 
Extras(3 b, 3 nb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, 41 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Calhaem), 2-10 (Birch), 3-45 (Stacey), 4-63 (Hobgen), 5-64 (Westbrook), 6-68 (Manser), 7-92 (Bancroft), 8-104 (Sanders), 9-112 (Batson)
Women's Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coysh13   42933-
Wilcox10   3350-1
Turner6   3152-1
Smith10   2143--
Small2   0110--

--> Women's Cricket Association innings: 50 in 51 minutes
--> Women's Cricket Association innings: 100 in 79 minutes
--> South Women Second XI innings: 50 in 51 minutes
--> South Women Second XI innings: 100 in 95 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive