East Pakistan Sports Federation Under-19s v Lahore Under-19s
National Under-19 Championship 1970/71 (Final)
VenueDacca Stadium, Dacca on 30th, 31st January, 1st February 1971 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Lahore Under-19s won on first innings)
UmpiresAltaf Hussain, Faruk Ahmed
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Pervez Akhtarrun out66     
Agha Zahidc Mohammad Ali b Mainul21     
Afzal Masoodst Jewel b Tanvir Mazhar100     
*Wasim Rajab Hasnain Ispahani4     
Sultan Ranast Jewel b Tanvir Mazhar5     
Imran Khanc Ashfaque b Tanvir Mazhar116     
Mohammad Shafiqc Mohammad Ali b Tanvir Mazhar0     
+Masood Iqbalc Ashraful Haque b Tanvir Mazhar2     
Abid Usmanc Hasnain Ispahani b Rauf Ansari56     
Majid Usmannot out45     
Suleman Farooqic Hasnain Ispahani b Rauf Ansari1     
Total(all out, 106.2 overs)419
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-169, 3-174, 4-181, 5-204, 6-204, 7-210, 8-337, 9-411, 10-419 (106.2 ov)
East Pakistan Sports Federation Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasnain Ispahani24   6761--
Tanvir7   0330--
Mainul6   1301--
Rauf Ansari26.221002--
Tanvir Mazhar38   01585--
Ashraful Haque2   0100--
Ashfaque3   090--

East Pakistan Sports Federation Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Raqibul Hasanlbw b Wasim Raja44     
+Jewelrun out23     
Rauf Ansaric Masood Iqbal b Sultan Rana17     
Mohammad Alic Masood Iqbal b Wasim Raja2     
Ashraful Haqueb Wasim Raja50     
Erajb Wasim Raja10     
Mainulc Masood Iqbal b Majid Usman4     
Ashfaqueb Majid Usman4     
Tanvir Mazharc Wasim Raja b Majid Usman26     
Hasnain Ispahanib Wasim Raja15     
Tanvirnot out9     
Total(all out, 102.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-78, 3-86, 4-120, 5-139, 6-156, 7-172, 8-172, 9-187, 10-226 (102.3 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan2   180--
Majid Usman15.34563--
Wasim Raja44   16855--
Abid Usman23   9280--
Sultan Rana12   5141--
Agha Zahid4   250--
Suleman Farooqi2   080--

Lahore Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Ashfaque b Tanvir Mazhar54     
Afzal Masoodc Mainul b Tanvir27     
*Wasim Rajab Hasnain Ispahani0     
Sultan Ranac Mohammad Ali b Mainul15     
Imran Khannot out17     
Mohammad Shafiqnot out7     
Pervez Akhtardid not bat      
+Masood Iqbaldid not bat      
Abid Usmandid not bat      
Majid Usmandid not bat      
Suleman Farooqidid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 23 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-40, 3-95, 4-113
East Pakistan Sports Federation Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasnain Ispahani6   1311--
Tanvir4   0401--
Mainul4   151--
Tanvir Mazhar8   0391--
Ashfaque1   050--

East Pakistan Sports Federation Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Raqibul Hasanc Masood Iqbal b Wasim Raja34     
+Jewelc Agha Zahid b Majid Usman8     
Rauf Ansaric Masood Iqbal b Suleman Farooqi3     
Mohammad Alib Wasim Raja11     
Ashraful Haquenot out8     
Erajb Wasim Raja0     
Mainulc Masood Iqbal b Suleman Farooqi10     
Tanvir Mazharb Wasim Raja2     
Hasnain Ispahaninot out13     
Ashfaquedid not bat      
Tanvirdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 44 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-32, 3-62, 4-77, 5-77, 6-80, 7-81
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan5   0240--
Majid Usman5   171--
Wasim Raja17   8294--
Abid Usman8   3100--
Suleman Farooqi9   3192--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive