Lahore Under-19s v Karachi Under-19s
National Under-19 Championship 1970/71 (West Zone Final)
VenueLahore on 29th, 30th, 31st October 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Lahore Under-19s won on first innings)
UmpiresQamaruddin Butt, Shahbaz Ali
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Karachi Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Taslim Arifc Abid Usman b Wasim Raja45     
Kamal Najamuddinlbw b Wasim Raja13     
Aftab Balochb Imran Khan6     
*Zohair Karimib Imran Khan39     
+Zaheer Ahmedc Afzal Masood b Abid Usman4     
Saeed Ahmedb Wasim Raja12     
Naeem Ahmedc Afzal Masood b Majid Usman27     
Mushtaq Alic Suleman Farooqi b Imran Khan5     
Owais Shafqatb Sultan Rana6     
Liaqat Alinot out11     
Iqbal Khanc Sultan Rana b Wasim Raja12     
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-66, 3-84, 4-107, 5-113, 6-134, 7-145, 8-171, 9-197, 10-197 (86.4 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majid Usman15   ?141--
Imran Khan14   3433--
Suleman Farooqi3   1110--
Wasim Raja30.410544--
Abid Usman20   5541--
Sultan Rana4   141--

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Pervez Akhtarc Kamal Najamuddin b Owais Shafqat4     
Agha Zahidb Liaqat Ali14     
Afzal Masoodrun out73     
*Wasim Rajac Taslim Arif b Owais Shafqat70     
Imran Khanc Liaqat Ali b Owais Shafqat6     
Sultan Ranac Owais Shafqat b Zohair Karimi64     
Mohammad Shafiqc Zaheer Ahmed b Iqbal Khan58     
Abid Usmanc Taslim Arif b Liaqat Ali20     
+Masood Iqbalb Liaqat Ali23     
Suleman Farooqinot out13     
Majid Usmannot out0     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-55, 3-169, 4-179, 5-200, 6-313, 7-352, 8-382, 9-?
Karachi Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Owais Shafqat26   4903--
Liaqat Ali21   4883--
Aftab Baloch8   0430--
Iqbal Khan14   3421--
Naeem Ahmed5   0310--
Mushtaq Ali1   0120--
Zohair Karimi15   3391--

Karachi Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Taslim Arifb Afzal Masood74     
Kamal Najamuddinb Imran Khan13     
Aftab Balochc Sultan Rana b Imran Khan90     
*Zohair Karimic Agha Zahid b Wasim Raja18     
+Zaheer Ahmedb Abid Usman14     
Naeem Ahmedb Wasim Raja5     
Mushtaq Alinot out39     
Owais Shafqatb Imran Khan5     
Liaqat Alinot out10     
Saeed Ahmeddid not bat      
Iqbal Khandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 96 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-87, 3-116, 4-207, 5-224, 6-228, 7-237
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majid Usman11   4310--
Imran Khan25   7703--
Pervez Akhtar3   0200--
Wasim Raja36   61012--
Abid Usman7   3191--
Sultan Rana9   3120--
Afzal Masood5   3151--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive