Royal Navy v National Association of Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1998
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 28th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Navy won the toss and decided to field
ResultRoyal Navy won by 3 wickets

National Association of Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NC Stovoldb Procter21      
CP Colemanc Matthews b Garbutt3      
BJ Thompsonlbw b Slocombe13      
*MJ Brownrun out7      
TD Frayb Potter33      
AN Bressingtonb Procter39      
PD Stocknot out14      
+JL Hartleyc Potter b Slocombe4      
S Greenfieldc Toogood b Potter1      
B Lipscombeb Slocombe1      
DJ Fordernot out1      
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-49, 3-53, 4-68, 5-143, 6-145, 7-162, 8-163, 9-168
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Regan10   0300--   -3.00
Garbutt5   371--   30.001.40
Moore7   0350--   -5.00
Slocombe9   0253--   18.002.78
Procter10   2212--   30.002.10
Noon3   0190--   -6.33
Potter6   0182--   18.003.00

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PD Snellingc Lipscombe b Forder8      
C Potterc Fray b Forder6      
S Matthewsc and b Forder38      
T Berryc Greenfield b Forder0      
PHG Moorec Hartley b Stock8      
AJ Procterc Coleman b Thompson73      
MJ Toogoodnot out17      
CA Slocombelbw b Brown1      
P Noonnot out2      
DE Garbuttdid not bat      
MB Regandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 44.4 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-22, 3-23, 4-37, 5-147, 6-159, 7-163
National Association of Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Forder10   4174--   15.001.70
Bressington5   0130--   -2.60
Stock6   0331--   36.005.50
Brown8   1221--   48.002.75
Coleman7   0360--   -5.14
Lipscombe2   0120--   -6.00
Thompson6.41281--   40.004.20

--> Extras breakdown not available for the National Association of Young Cricketers innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Royal Navy innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive