Durham Second XI v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 1994
VenueThe Playground, Durham School on 22nd July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 191 runs
UmpiresD Ainger, K Johnson
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), KH Hart (Royal Air Force)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Huttonc Aunger b Winwood48344273141.18
+AR Fothergillc Winwood b Bibby6071725484.51
JI Longleyrun out65597661110.17
RMS Westonlbw b Catlow6475607-85.33
DA Blenkironnot out66516591129.41
PJ Wilcockc Riddell b Wilson1214181-85.71
PW Hendersonc Aunger b Winwood168--16.67
*MJ Robinsonnot out31232241134.78
DM Coxdid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 180 minutes, 55 overs)363
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-133, 3-231, 4-259, 5-288, 6-301
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Winwood11   1552-333.005.00
Wilson11   08013-66.007.27
Spiller11   1720---6.55
Bibby11   2611--66.005.55
Catlow11   08911-66.008.09

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Riddelllbw b Betts065--0.00
GS Lumbc Fothergill b Cox2553653-47.17
AL Jonesc Wilcock b Searle2238505-57.89
GH Cartmellb Searle512121-41.67
JTA Bibbyc Blenkiron b Cox1321223-61.90
DWJ Catlowc Fothergill b Weston3951488176.47
*AWJ Spillerc Blenkiron b Cox2512741208.33
GC Maplec Fothergill b Weston3038444-78.95
J Winwoodc Fothergill b Blenkiron0127--0.00
+DJ Aungerb Blenkiron065--0.00
S Wilsonnot out4671-66.67
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 141 minutes, 42.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-47, 3-57, 4-61, 5-79, 6-104, 7-150, 8-152, 9-162, 10-172 (42.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts4   1111-224.002.75
Henderson6   2220---3.67
Cox11   1513--22.004.64
Searle11   1332--33.003.00
Blenkiron4   162--12.001.50

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive