Durham University v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 1994
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 6th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJF Holleran, B Johnson
ScorersP Forster, H Whitaker

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTE Peircec Fothergill b Walker11418--7.14
*AC Richardsc Birbeck b Wigham1232341-37.50
JN Snapec Fothergill b Birbeck1922294-86.36
MGN Windowsb Birbeck1250492-24.00
BA Hamesc Wigham b Birbeck73642--19.44
+JN Battyc Daley b Smith3871725-53.52
RO Jonesc Blenkiron b Smith2557532-43.86
RJ Ballingerlbw b Smith41118--36.36
JNB Bovillc Smith b Walker21212--16.67
CJ Chandlernot out49111-44.44
C Stanleyb Walker166--16.67
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 52.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-24, 3-40, 4-55, 5-60, 6-124, 7-134, 8-141, 9-141, 10-147 (52.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wigham7   2111-142.001.57
Birbeck9   3273-318.003.00
Collingwood11   11901--1.73
Searle9   0320---3.56
Smith8   1153--16.001.88

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Blenkironc Jones b Stanley571231356-46.34
PJ Wilcockb Stanley3366882-50.00
JA Daleylbw b Snape21310--15.38
NJ Trainornot out125950--20.34
*I Smithnot out22111422200.00
SD Birbeckdid not bat      
AR Fothergilldid not bat      
PD Collingwooddid not bat      
G Wighamdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 18 nb)23
Total(3 wickets, 150 minutes, 43.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-95, 3-115
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bovill6   0310---5.17
Ballinger8   2150---1.88
Chandler6   0330---5.50
Snape11   5141--66.001.27
Stanley10   2242-230.002.40

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive