Pakistan v Sri Lanka
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 21st June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDJ Harper (Australia), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireSJ Davis (Australia)
RefereeBC Broad
Reserve UmpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
Man of the MatchShahid Afridi
ArticlesPakistan are T20 champions
 Fired-up Pakistan lift World T20 title
Picture galleriesFinal, Pakistan v Sri Lanka, ICC World T20, 21 June 2009 - pictures
PicturesShahid Afridi is esctatic
 The celebration from the middle
 Afridi is the centre of attraction
 Afridi celebrates the winning run
 List of all pictures

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Dilshanc Shahzaib Hasan b Mohammad Aamer053--0.00
ST Jayasuriyab Abdul Razzaq17101721170.00
J Mubarakc Shahzaib Hasan b Abdul Razzaq023--0.00
*+KC Sangakkaranot out6452797-123.08
DPMD Jayawardenec Misbah-ul-Haq b Abdul Razzaq145--25.00
LPC Silvac Saeed Ajmal b Umar Gul1419222-73.68
I Udanab Shahid Afridi154--20.00
AD Mathewsnot out35243231145.83
SL Malingadid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
BAW Mendisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dilshan, 0.5 ov), 2-2 (Mubarak, 1.3 ov), 3-26 (Jayasuriya, 3.5 ov), 4-32 (Jayawardene, 5.3 ov), 5-67 (Silva, 11.3 ov), 6-70 (Udana, 12.6 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Aamer4   1301--24.007.50
Abdul Razzaq3   0203--6.006.67
Shahid Afridi4   0201--24.005.00
Saeed Ajmal4   0280---7.00
Shoaib Malik1   080---8.00
Umar Gul4   02912124.007.25

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Kamran Akmalst Sangakkara b Jayasuriya37283322132.14
Shahzaib Hasanc Jayasuriya b Muralitharan1923433-82.61
Shahid Afridinot out54405222135.00
Shoaib Maliknot out2422431-109.09
*Younis Khandid not bat      
Misbah-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Abdul Razzaqdid not bat      
Fawad Alamdid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Mohammad Aamerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 18.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Kamran Akmal, 7.1 ov), 2-63 (Shahzaib Hasan, 9.1 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mathews2   0170---8.50
Udana4   044021-11.00
Muralitharan3   0201--18.006.67
Mendis4   0340---8.50
Jayasuriya2   081--12.004.00

--> Sri Lanka powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/4)
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (39/0)
--> Sri Lanka innings: 50 in 9.3 overs
--> Sri Lanka innings: 100 in 16.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 7.3 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 14.4 overs
--> J Mubarak made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> ST Jayasuriya passed 1500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 1
--> KC Sangakkara 50 in 44 balls with 5 fours
--> KC Sangakkara passed his previous highest score of 55 in twenty20 international matches
--> AD Mathews passed his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 international matches
--> AD Mathews passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 matches
--> Shahid Afridi 50 in 37 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes
--> Shahid Afridi passed his previous highest score of 51 in twenty20 matches
--> Shahid Afridi passed his previous highest score of 51 in twenty20 international matches
--> Abdul Razzaq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches in the Sri Lanka innings (previous best was 3-30)

KC Sangakkara (28) and AD Mathews (19) added 50 in 35 balls for the Sri Lanka 7th wicket
Shahid Afridi (32) and Shoaib Malik (18) added 50 in 47 balls for the Pakistan 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive