Western Province v KwaZulu-Natal
South African Airways Provincial One-Day Challenge 2008/09 (Semi-Final)
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 28th March 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKwaZulu-Natal won the toss and decided to field
ResultKwaZulu-Natal won by 6 wickets
UmpiresEC Hendrikse, AT Holdstock
RefereeD Govindjee
Reserve UmpireCD Isaacs

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Kuiperc Gobind b Dixon31816--16.67
M Abbasc Chetty b Govender725281-28.00
BL Bennettc Barnes b de Bruyn1825363-72.00
RJ Ramoolbw b Shezi726411-26.92
EP van Wykc de Bruyn b Govender48791033260.76
CB Cookec Dixon b Shezi2646673-56.52
*+TL Tsolekilec Govender b Bekker2021311-95.24
SA Engelbrechtnot out1826381-69.23
M Mahlomberun out (de Bruyn)006--0.00
D Patersonb Bekker5351-166.67
J Kohnnot out734-1233.33
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kuiper, 4.1 ov), 2-23 (Abbas, 9.4 ov), 3-37 (Bennett, 12.3 ov), 4-50 (Ramoo, 19.5 ov), 5-127 (Cooke, 35.3 ov), 6-133 (van Wyk, 36.5 ov), 7-169 (Tsolekile, 42.3 ov), 8-171 (Mahlombe, 43.1 ov), 9-179 (Paterson, 44.2 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dixon9   23711154.004.11
Govender9   03126-27.003.44
de Bruyn8   31215-48.001.50
Shezi9   04423127.004.89
Bekker7   0402--21.005.71
Maharaj3   01301--4.33

KwaZulu-Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Gobindc Engelbrecht b Ramoo5165747-78.46
K Zondoc Kuiper b van Wyk57101-71.43
GS Fotheringhamc Tsolekile b Mahlombe1726362-65.38
M Bekkerc Tsolekile b Engelbrecht2428362185.71
*P de Bruynnot out3063782-47.62
C Chettynot out5163693-80.95
+BG Barnesdid not bat      
KA Maharajdid not bat      
SR Dixondid not bat      
M Shezidid not bat      
U Govenderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 41.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Zondo, 2.6 ov), 2-65 (Fotheringham, 12.4 ov), 3-98 (Gobind, 19.4 ov), 4-104 (Bekker, 22.5 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Wyk6   03611-36.006.00
Kohn7   0280---4.00
Paterson7   0320-1-4.57
Engelbrecht9   1301--54.003.33
Ramoo6   11611-36.002.67

--> Western Province innings: 50 in 19.4 overs, 79 minutes
--> Western Province innings: 100 in 31.3 overs, 132 minutes
--> Western Province innings: 150 in 39.5 overs, 170 minutes
--> KwaZulu-Natal innings: 50 in 9.4 overs, 34 minutes
--> KwaZulu-Natal innings: 100 in 21.1 overs, 79 minutes
--> JM Kuiper made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M Abbas made his debut in ListA matches
--> EP van Wyk passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> SA Engelbrecht passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> D Paterson made his debut in ListA matches
--> J Kohn made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> R Gobind 50 in 63 balls, 69 minutes with 7 fours
--> R Gobind passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 33
--> C Chetty made his debut in ListA matches
--> C Chetty 50 in 61 balls, 63 minutes with 3 fours
--> SR Dixon made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive