Western Australia v Queensland
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2008/09
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 15th January 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossQueensland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland won by 62 runs
PointsWestern Australia 0; Queensland 2
UmpiresMD Martell, P Wilson
RefereeTA Prue
ScorersRM Scott, SA Wheeler
Man of the MatchLA Carseldine

Queensland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CP Simpsonc Ronchi b Umar Gul117811157.14
WJ Townsendc Coetzee b North35333822106.06
LA Carseldinec Dorey b Umar Gul74455653164.44
NJ Reardonnot out51323825159.38
GC Batticciottonot out6331-200.00
CA Philipsondid not bat      
+CD Hartleydid not bat      
NJ Rimmingtondid not bat      
BCJ Cuttingdid not bat      
B Laughlindid not bat      
AC McDermottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 77 minutes, 20 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Simpson, 1.6 ov), 2-88 (Townsend, 10.3 ov), 3-182 (Carseldine, 19.2 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dorey4   0360---9.00
Umar Gul4   03824-12.009.50
Edmondson4   0490---12.25
North4   0241--24.006.00
Heal4   0340---8.50

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Simmonsc Hartley b Rimmington26101313260.00
LM Davisb Rimmington5461-125.00
TP Doropoulosc Townsend b Cutting18121431150.00
AC Vogesc McDermott b Rimmington032--0.00
*MJ Northst Hartley b Simpson182737--66.67
+L Ronchist Hartley b Simpson1618231188.89
Umar Gulc Townsend b Reardon144--25.00
JP Coetzeenot out23151931153.33
AK Healb Simpson1166-1183.33
BR Doreyc McDermott b Laughlin145--25.00
BM Edmondsonb Reardon243--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 70 minutes, 17.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Davis, 1.4 ov), 2-41 (Simmons, 3.2 ov), 3-41 (Voges, 3.5 ov), 4-50 (Doropoulos, 4.6 ov), 5-81 (Ronchi, 11.2 ov), 6-85 (Umar Gul, 12.2 ov), 7-88 (North, 13.2 ov), 8-106 (Heal, 15.1 ov), 9-117 (Dorey, 16.4 ov), 10-127 (Edmondson, 17.5 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cutting3   0371--18.0012.33
Rimmington3   0143--6.004.67
Laughlin3   01411-18.004.67
McDermott2   0120---6.00
Simpson4   02732-8.006.75

--> JP Coetzee made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JP Coetzee made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> WJ Townsend passed his previous highest score of 19 in twenty20 matches
--> LA Carseldine 50 in 33 balls
--> LA Carseldine passed his previous highest score of 67 in twenty20 matches
--> NJ Reardon 50 in 31 balls
--> CP Simpson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Western Australia innings (previous best was 3-28)

Attendance: 12562
12th men: S.J.Magoffin (WA) & A.J.Nye (Qld)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive