Glamorgan v Warwickshire
County Championship 1949
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 14th, 16th, 17th May 1949 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 0; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresCAR Coleman, B Flint
ScorersGC Austin (Warwickshire), GH Wreford (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 19/1 (KA Taylor 7*, DDS Taylor 12*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (1) 131/5 (Wolton 50*, Townsend 10*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesc DDS Taylor b Hollies158  182 
PB Clift hit wkt b Hollies45     
WGA Parkhousec Wolton b Hollies62     
WE Jonesnot out64     
AJ Watkinslbw b Pritchard0     
M Robinsonb Pritchard0     
JT Eaglestonenot out45     
*W Woollerdid not bat      
BL Muncerdid not bat      
+HG Daviesdid not bat      
WMS Trickdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 128 overs)388
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-260, 3-281, 4-284, 5-284
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pritchard27   3872--
Grove14   0580--
Hollies53   141393--
DDS Taylor27   10650--
Townsend7   1250--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Gardnerc HG Davies b Wooller0     
KA Taylorb Trick18     
DDS Taylorb Muncer23     
JS Ordc sub b Trick12     
*HE Dolleryc HG Davies b Jones13     
AVG Woltonnot out50     
A Townsendnot out10     
CWC Grovedid not bat      
WE Holliesdid not bat      
TL Pritcharddid not bat      
+RT Spoonerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(5 wickets, 75 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-35, 3-47, 4-60, 5-110
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooller14   5321--
Muncer27   14461--
Trick23   9362--
Jones11   3121--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> DDS Taylor (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> DDS Taylor (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in County Championship matches
--> HE Dollery (1) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> AVG Wolton (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive