East Zone v North and South Zones
Zonal Triangular Tournament 1948/49
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 1948 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (East Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresRD Kumbhar, MS Merchant
Close of play day 1North and South Zones (1) 6/1 (Rege 1*, Asha 1*)
Close of play day 2North and South Zones (1) 120/4 (Rege 52*, Nimbalkar 20*)
Close of play day 3No play

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Mankadc Prithviraj b Alva9     
S Mushtaq Alib Alva13  2- 
NC Chatterjeerun out86 13010- 
P Royc Prithviraj b Nimbalkar2     
B Frankc Rajindernath b Alva9     
*PE Palianot out98 188   
SN Banerjeec Rege b Alva21     
PB Dattab Nimbalkar5     
+MK Balendu Shahlbw b Alva0     
HG Gaekwadlbw b Nimbalkar13     
SA Banerjeec Nimbalkar b Alva1     
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Mankad), 2-22 (Mushtaq Ali), 3-27 (Roy), 4-54 (Frank), 5-175 (Chatterjee), 6-224 (SN Banerjee), 7-237 (Datta), 8-242 (Balendu Shah), 9-261 (Gaekwad), 10-272 (SA Banerjee, 79.4 ov)
North and South Zones bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nimbalkar28   5773--
Khanna4   0280--
Rege2   0150--
Rai Singh8   1200--
Prithviraj2   160--

North and South Zones first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Regest Balendu Shah b Mankad53     
PG Joshib SA Banerjee2     
HM Ashab Mankad31     
K Rai Singhlbw b SN Banerjee4     
Prithvirajc SA Banerjee b SN Banerjee3     
BB Nimbalkarc sub b SN Banerjee22     
Asghar Alilbw b Palia10     
CJ Ramdevc Chatterjee b Mankad17     
BC Khannac and b Palia1     
+V Rajindernathc sub b Palia7     
BC Alvanot out1     
Total(all out, 89.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Joshi), 2-70 (Asha), 3-76 (Rai Singh), 4-86 (Prithviraj), 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-164 (89.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SN Banerjee22   6433--
SA Banerjee17   6311--
Gaekwad3   090--
Palia13   5223--

--> NC Chatterjee (1) 50 with 6 fours
--> BC Alva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SA Banerjee in the East Zone first innings (previous best was 5-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive