Hyderabad v Baroda
Ranji Trophy 1948/49 (Preliminary Round)
VenueRailways Recreation Club Ground, Secunderabad on 16th, 17th, 18th November 1948 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBaroda won by 8 wickets
Close of play day 1Baroda (1) 89/7 (Shinde 10*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (2) 74/9 (Rajkumar Singh 0*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asadullah Qureshib Sohoni8     
Durga Prasadc Nimbalkar b Sohoni0     
SM Mazharc Vichare b Shinde16     
Asghar Alib Sohoni5     
*EB Aibarab Sohoni0     
BC Khannac Adhikari b Amir Elahi16     
Ghulam Ahmedb Sohoni15     
+Nizam Yar Khanb Sohoni10     
M Dittialbw b Sohoni2     
Rajkumar Singhb Vijay S Hazare4     
AR Bhupathinot out0     
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-8, 3-26, 4-26, 5-35, 6-54, 7-66, 8-71, 9-80, 10-80 (51.2 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vijay S Hazare10   6111--
Shinde9   5141--
Vivek S Hazare5   230--
Amir Elahi8   1161--

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SW Sohonic Aibara b Khanna22     
SK Vicharest Nizam Yar Khan b Durga Prasad7     
HR Adhikaric Dittia b Ghulam Ahmed12     
Vijay S Hazarec Khanna b Durga Prasad1     
Gul Mohammadb Khanna18     
*+RB Nimbalkarc Rajkumar Singh b Khanna4     
DK Gaekwadb Ghulam Ahmed8     
SG Shindec and b Ghulam Ahmed19     
Amir Elahib Ghulam Ahmed0     
RA Pradhanb Ghulam Ahmed0     
Vivek S Hazarenot out0     
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Vichare), 2-32 (Sohoni), 3-39 (Vijay S Hazare), 4-67 (Adhikari), 5-67 (Gul Mohammad), 6-72 (Nimbalkar), 7-89 (Gaekwad), 8-91 (Amir Elahi), 9-93 (Pradhan), 10-98 (Shinde, 55.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanna19   6433--
Durga Prasad11   3152--
Ghulam Ahmed19.17245--
Bhupathi6   290--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asadullah Qureshic Vichare b Sohoni10     
Durga Prasadc Gul Mohammad b Vijay S Hazare1     
SM Mazharc Vivek S Hazare b Sohoni31 76   
Asghar Alic Vijay S Hazare b Shinde4     
*EB Aibarac Vivek S Hazare b Sohoni11     
BC Khannab Sohoni1     
Ghulam Ahmedc Gaekwad b Vijay S Hazare8     
+Nizam Yar Khanlbw b Vijay S Hazare3     
M Dittiac Gaekwad b Sohoni0     
Rajkumar Singhc Adhikari b Sohoni6     
AR Bhupathinot out0     
Total(all out, 56.2 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Durga Prasad), 2-16 (Asadullah Qureshi), 3-32 (Asghar Ali), 4-52 (Aibara), 5-57 (Khanna), 6-70 (Ghulam Ahmed), 7-71 (Mazhar), 8-72 (Dittia), 9-74 (Nizam Yar Khan), 10-80 (Rajkumar Singh, 56.2 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vijay S Hazare23   12233--
Shinde6   2101--
Vivek S Hazare2   020--
Gul Mohammad3   160--

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SW Sohonic Durga Prasad b Ghulam Ahmed10     
SK Vicharenot out39     
HR Adhikarib Bhupathi0     
Gul Mohammadnot out15     
Vijay S Hazaredid not bat      
*+RB Nimbalkardid not bat      
DK Gaekwaddid not bat      
SG Shindedid not bat      
Amir Elahidid not bat      
RA Pradhandid not bat      
Vivek S Hazaredid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 30 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Sohoni), 2-33 (Adhikari)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanna5   1130--
Durga Prasad3   120--
Ghulam Ahmed11   6191--
Bhupathi11   2301--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Rajkumar Singh made his debut in first-class matches
--> Rajkumar Singh made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> HR Adhikari (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 4
--> SK Vichare (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> SK Vichare (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive