Durham v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Quarter-Final)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 22nd July 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 44 runs
UmpiresJW Holder, RT Robinson
TV umpireSA Garratt
ScorersAK Hignell (Glamorgan), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchWR Smith

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutoc and b Croft2019283-105.26
+P Mustardb Harris7561-140.00
PD Collingwoodlbw b Harrison244--50.00
S Chanderpaulc Hemp b Harris7631-116.67
WR Smithrun out (Cosker)51384051134.21
*DM Benkensteinc Maynard b Wharf1924251-79.17
SM Pollockc and b Harris20121921166.67
GR Breesec Maynard b Dalrymple209921222.22
LE Plunkettnot out123411400.00
BW Harmisonnot out001--0.00
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 75 minutes, 20 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Mustard), 2-19 (Collingwood), 3-26 (Chanderpaul), 4-49 (Di Venuto), 5-102 (Benkenstein), 6-108 (Smith), 7-140 (Breese), 8-151 (Pollock)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison3   0251--18.008.33
Harris4   0413--8.0010.25
Croft4   02211-24.005.50
Cosker4   0280---7.00
Wharf3   0321--18.0010.67
Dalrymple2   01211-12.006.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Grantb Plunkett011--0.00
*DL Hempc Mustard b Plunkett4341-133.33
MJ Powellc Smith b Plunkett713191-53.85
JWM Dalrymplec Benkenstein b Collingwood3236474-88.89
TL Maynardrun out (SJ Harmison)91119--81.82
+MA Wallaceb SJ Harmison26161741162.50
AG Wharfrun out (Smith)117112-157.14
RDB Croftc BW Harmison b Pollock17131511130.77
DS Harrisonc Chanderpaul b Collingwood012--0.00
JAR Harrisc Chanderpaul b Pollock8531-160.00
DA Coskernot out001--0.00
Extras(5 w)5
Total(all out, 73 minutes, 17.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Grant), 2-7 (Hemp), 3-23 (Powell), 4-54 (Maynard), 5-81 (Dalrymple), 6-88 (Wallace), 7-107 (Wharf), 8-109 (Harrison), 9-119 (Harris), 10-119 (Croft, 17.4 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Plunkett3   01633-6.005.33
BW Harmison2   01601--8.00
SJ Harmison3   0161--18.005.33
Collingwood4   0322--12.008.00
Breese2   0240---12.00

--> RN Grant made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> S Chanderpaul made his debut for Durham in twenty20 matches
--> JAR Harris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed S Chanderpaul in the Durham innings (previous best was 1-20)
--> LE Plunkett achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MJ Powell in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-16)

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive