Gujranwala v Hafizabad
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2008 (Sialkot Region)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Gujranwala on 17th, 18th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHafizabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGujranwala won by an innings and 116 runs
PointsGujranwala 9; Hafizabad 0
UmpiresAbid Naqvi, Tahir Hasan
Close of play day 1Gujranwala (1) 182/2 (43 overs)

Hafizabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Akbarb Imran Haider15      
Rizwan Sultanc Adnan Ishaq b Bilal Hussain56      
Sohail Chathalbw b Imran Haider7      
Mohammad Zahidlbw b Imran Haider2      
Mohammad Ashraflbw b Imran Haider22      
+Hafiz Mubashirb Imran Haider0      
Usman Alic Ahmed Butt b Adnan Ishaq9      
*Mohammad Shabbirc Bilal Azmat b Imran Haider0      
Mudassar Iqbalst Ahmed Butt b Imran Haider5      
Khurram Shehzadnot out23      
Kashif Munawwarb Aqeel Abbas5      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-80, 3-80, 4-82, 5-93, 6-110, 7-111, 8-119, 9-149, 10-154 (48.1 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aqeel Abbas11.14441--
Israr-ul-Haq8   4140--
Imran Tariq4   0180--
Imran Haider16   2447--
Bilal Hussain3   0161--
Adnan Ishaq6   2101--

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adeel Mirrun out86      
Aamer Gulzarlbw b Mohammad Shabbir12      
Bilal Hussainc Sohail Chatha b Mohammad Shabbir178      
Bilal Azmatlbw b Mohammad Ashraf80      
Adnan Ishaqb Kashif Munawwar20      
*+Ahmed Buttc Mohammad Zahid b Kashif Munawwar35      
Salman Khalidnot out17      
Imran Haiderrun out1      
Aqeel Abbasdid not bat      
Imran Tariqdid not bat      
Israr-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 2 lb, 5 w)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 82.4 overs)450
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-171, 3-359, 4-373, 5-404, 6-444, 7-450 (82.4 ov)
Hafizabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khurram Shehzad11   0600--
Kashif Munawwar11   1752--
Mohammad Zahid5   0260--
Mohammad Shabbir29.411392--
Sohail Chatha5   0400--
Mohammad Ashraf19   3661--
Mudassar Iqbal2   0280--

Hafizabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Hafiz Mubashirb Aqeel Abbas12      
Rizwan Sultanlbw b Imran Tariq47      
Sohail Chathast Ahmed Butt b Adnan Ishaq23      
Mohammad Ashraflbw b Imran Tariq0      
Mudassar Iqbalrun out9      
*Mohammad Shabbirc Israr-ul-Haq b Imran Haider57      
Khurram Shehzadc Bilal Azmat b Adnan Ishaq0      
Kashif Munawwarst Ahmed Butt b Adnan Ishaq0      
Ali Akbarb Adnan Ishaq8      
Usman Aliabsent hurt
Mohammad Zahidnot out16      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-71, 3-77, 4-96, 5-116, 6-116, 7-169, 8-180, 9-180 (42.5 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aqeel Abbas10   0421--
Israr-ul-Haq5   1230--
Imran Tariq7   2152--
Imran Haider12   0571--
Adnan Ishaq8.51364--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive