Sheikhupura v Hafizabad
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2008 (Sialkot Region)
VenueKhiyaban Ghee Mill Ground, Muridke on 5th, 6th, 7th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSheikhupura won the toss and decided to field
ResultSheikhupura won by 7 wickets
PointsSheikhupura 9; Hafizabad 0
UmpiresBasit Siddiqi, Saleem Butt
Close of play day 1Sheikhupura (1) 34/4 (Kashif Imran 13*, Zaman Jamil 4*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 2Hafizabad (2) 51/3 (Rizwan Sultan 9*, Mohammad Zahid 11*; 12 overs)

Hafizabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Akbarc Zaman Jamil b Faisal Virk60      
Waqas Tararlbw b Omer Hussain0      
Nadeem Shehzadlbw b Omer Hussain0      
+Rizwan Sultanc Irfan Ashraf b Omer Hussain5      
Usman Alic and b Nadeem Javed1      
Mohammad Zahidlbw b Faisal Virk6      
*Imran Abbasc Zafar Iqbal b Faisal Virk1      
Mudassar Iqbalb Salman Ali1      
Khurram Shehzadc Irfan Ashraf b Faisal Virk3      
Prince Abbasnot out10      
Tasleem Akhtarlbw b Salman Ali0      
Extras(6 b, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 30 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-12, 3-34, 4-35, 5-49, 6-67, 7-68, 8-81, 9-88, 10-95 (30 ov)
Sheikhupura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Javed6   0261--
Omer Hussain6   1193--
Faisal Virk9   4134--
Salman Ali9   1312--

Sheikhupura first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Alilbw b Prince Abbas5      
Qamar Shahzadc Nadeem Shehzad b Prince Abbas2      
*Hamid Hayatb Khurram Shehzad6      
Irfan Ashrafb Khurram Shehzad0      
Kashif Imranlbw b Khurram Shehzad30      
Zaman Jamilb Nadeem Shehzad14      
Ahsan Virkc Khurram Shehzad b Nadeem Shehzad3      
Nadeem Javedc and b Nadeem Shehzad50      
Faisal Virklbw b Tasleem Akhtar11      
Omer Hussainnot out34      
+Zafar Iqbalc Ali Akbar b Nadeem Shehzad3      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 60 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-18, 3-18, 4-18, 5-53, 6-65, 7-65, 8-95, 9-139, 10-169 (60 ov)
Hafizabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prince Abbas19   2492--
Khurram Shehzad19   6253--
Tasleem Akhtar6   0361--
Nadeem Shehzad15   1474--
Mudassar Iqbal1   020--

Hafizabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Akbarb Omer Hussain9      
Waqas Tararb Omer Hussain18      
*Imran Abbasc Ahsan Virk b Salman Ali14      
+Rizwan Sultanc Irfan Ashraf b Faisal Virk29      
Mohammad Zahidb Omer Hussain11      
Mudassar Iqballbw b Omer Hussain0      
Usman Alilbw b Nadeem Javed20      
Khurram Shehzadc Zafar Iqbal b Omer Hussain2      
Prince Abbasnot out14      
Nadeem Shehzadst Zafar Iqbal b Faisal Virk0      
Tasleem Akhtarrun out0      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 50 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-25, 3-33, 4-54, 5-54, 6-81, 7-93, 8-120, 9-120, 10-121 (50 ov)
Sheikhupura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Omer Hussain12   2335--
Nadeem Javed15   0511--
Faisal Virk14   5222--
Qamar Shahzad1   100--
Salman Ali8   4141--

Sheikhupura second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Alic and b Khurram Shehzad0      
Qamar Shahzadb Khurram Shehzad8      
*Hamid Hayatb Khurram Shehzad4      
Irfan Ashrafnot out10      
Kashif Imrannot out14      
Zaman Jamildid not bat      
Ahsan Virkdid not bat      
Nadeem Javeddid not bat      
Faisal Virkdid not bat      
Omer Hussaindid not bat      
+Zafar Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 11 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-20
Hafizabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khurram Shehzad6   2273--
Prince Abbas5   2110--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive