Multan v Khanewal
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2008 (Multan Region Pool B)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 13th, 14th, 15th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 9 wickets
PointsMultan 9; Khanewal 0
UmpiresFarooq Jan, Sohail Zaman
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 89/1 (Salman Muzammil 28*, Sohaib Maqsood 18*)
Close of play day 2Khanewal (2) 85/2 (Mubashir Raza 51*, Mustansar Ali 8*)

Khanewal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nasimlbw b Qasim Riaz30     
Arshad Iqbalb Ahsan Baig21     
Mubashir Razab Sajjad Hussain14     
Mustansar Alic Salman Muzammil b Sohaib Maqsood17     
Mohammad Bilalc Abdul Rehman Muzammil b Sajjad Hussain32     
Ansar Alic Mohammad Khalid b Aqeel Anwar4     
+Aamer Fazallbw b Sajjad Hussain17     
*Mohammad Irshadb Sajjad Hussain18     
Shahbaz Hasanc Jabbar Ali b Qasim Riaz32     
Mohammad Rizwanb Sajjad Hussain1     
Sheraz Qamarnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-69, 3-69, 4-113, 5-120, 6-147, 7-154, 8-173, 9-181, 10-201 (59.5 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Hussain22   5765--
Qasim Riaz10.52372--
Ahsan Baig6   1101--
Itmad-ul-Haq1   0110--
Sohaib Maqsood13   4361--
Aqeel Anwar7   2211--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Muzammilc Mustansar Ali b Mohammad Rizwan32     
Aqeel Anwarc Aamer Fazal b Sheraz Qamar23     
Sohaib Maqsoodc Shahid Nasim b Mohammad Rizwan37     
*Itmad-ul-Haqc Mubashir Raza b Shahbaz Hasan9     
Babar Alic Mohammad Bilal b Shahbaz Hasan15     
Mohammad Khalidc Mohammad Bilal b Shahbaz Hasan13     
Abdul Rehman Muzammilnot out86     
+Jabbar Alic Mohammad Rizwan b Sheraz Qamar63     
Sajjad Hussainc Aamer Fazal b Sheraz Qamar0     
Qasim Riazc Aamer Fazal b Shahbaz Hasan0     
Ahsan Baignot out3     
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-113, 3-118, 4-132, 5-144, 6-153, 7-179, 8-280, 9-285
Khanewal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad16   2480--
Shahbaz Hasan16   2384--
Sheraz Qamar13   1573--
Arshad Iqbal10   2440--
Ansar Ali12   0430--
Mohammad Rizwan5   0252--
Mustansar Ali11   1370--

Khanewal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nasimc Aqeel Anwar b Sajjad Hussain6     
Arshad Iqbalc Jabbar Ali b Qasim Riaz8     
Mubashir Razalbw b Sajjad Hussain17     
Mustansar Alic Jabbar Ali b Qasim Riaz51     
Mohammad Bilallbw b Abdul Rehman Muzammil34     
Ansar Alic Jabbar Ali b Sajjad Hussain12     
+Aamer Fazallbw b Sajjad Hussain7     
*Mohammad Irshadc Abdul Rehman Muzammil b Sajjad Hussain5     
Shahbaz Hasanc Abdul Rehman Muzammil b Sajjad Hussain1     
Mohammad Rizwanc Salman Muzammil b Abdul Rehman Muzammil4     
Sheraz Qamarnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 5 pen)8
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-41, 3-91, 4-95, 5-103, 6-118, 7-123, 8-132, 9-138, 10-153 (55.2 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Hussain19   1516--
Qasim Riaz17   5472--
Ahsan Baig6   1240--
Aqeel Anwar7   440--
Sohaib Maqsood2   0120--
Abdul Rehman Muzammil4.2072--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Alic Mohammad Rizwan b Mohammad Irshad8     
Aqeel Anwarnot out21     
Sohaib Maqsoodnot out14     
Salman Muzammildid not bat      
*Itmad-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Mohammad Khaliddid not bat      
Abdul Rehman Muzammildid not bat      
+Jabbar Alidid not bat      
Sajjad Hussaindid not bat      
Qasim Riazdid not bat      
Ahsan Baigdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(1 wicket, 6.1 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Babar Ali)
Khanewal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Irshad3.10191--
Shahbaz Hasan3   0250--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive