Military v I Zingari
Other matches in Ireland 1859
VenueCurragh Camp, The Curragh on 30th September 1859 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Military first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Greenb Fitzgerald2     
H Horewoodb McCormick3     
EA Bergerb Fitzgerald1     
Marshallc and b WSTW Fiennes26     
Humeb McCormick2     
J Aldridgec Creyke b McCormick1     
W Rochfortb Fitzgerald2     
Stewartb McCormick0     
R Johnstonest Ponsonby b WSTW Fiennes8     
Buchananc Ponsonby b McCormick1     
Templenot out4     
Blandc JW Leigh b WSTW Fiennes0     
Extras(2 b, 6 w)8
Total(all out)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-58
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WSTW Fiennes???3--

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Flemingb Bland13     
Lord Garliesb Bland24     
J McCormickc Marshall b Berger39     
LH Dennelbw b Rochfort21     
EC Leighc Stewart b Berger15     
JW Leighb Rochfort2     
RA Fitzgeraldb Rochfort3     
Lord Skelmersdaleb Berger0     
WP Creykec Johnstone b Berger1     
WSTW Fiennesb Rochfort7     
CBTW Fiennesnot out13     
FGB Ponsonbyrun out15     
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out)161
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-161
Military bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Military second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Greenc Garlies b WSTW Fiennes6     
H Horewoodc Skelmersdale b McCormick7     
EA Bergerc Ponsonby b McCormick2     
Marshallb WSTW Fiennes0     
Humec Fitzgerald b McCormick0     
J Aldridgeb WSTW Fiennes0     
W Rochfortnot out0     
Stewartc JW Leigh b WSTW Fiennes2     
R Johnstone hit wkt b McCormick2     
Templec Ponsonby b WSTW Fiennes0     
Buchanandid not bat      
Blanddid not bat      
Total(9 wickets)19
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WSTW Fiennes???5--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive