Stockton v Benwell Hill
Cockspur Cup 2007 (Group 1 (Scotland) Second Round)
VenueGrangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees on 13th May 2007 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBenwell Hill won by 7 wickets
ScorersDHH McKay (Benwell Hill), WH Reeve (Stockton)

Stockton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Darwinrun out010 --0.00
KL Wardlbw b Race1133 2-33.33
S Wardb Race521 --23.81
*RP Waitec Maiden b Cant5054 4292.59
CM Oliverc Nicholson b Myers524 --20.83
+DR Williamsc Race b Birtwisle1121 --52.38
JA Wardc Moore b Birtwisle1824 --75.00
AJ Parrst Nicholson b Birtwisle1117 --64.71
SA Davisonc Myers b Birtwisle12 --50.00
J Thwaitesnot out11 --100.00
Farooq Dinrun out0     
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Darwin), 2-17 (KL Ward), 3-18 (S Ward), 4-43 (Oliver), 5-91 (Williams), 6-96 (Waite), 7-127 (Parr), 8-130 (JA Ward), 9-130 (Thwaites), 10-131 (Farooq Din, 34.1 ov)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Race7   4142--21.002.00
Pollard6   260---1.00
Dunlop2   0100---5.00
Cant7   0301--42.004.29
Birtwisle6   0384--9.006.33

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Maidenc Williams b KL Ward812 1-66.67
SJ Birtwislelbw b Waite8451 122164.71
DNG Myersrun out1339 2-33.33
MAP Dalenot out810 -180.00
+PJ Nicholsonnot out1511 2-136.36
JW Welchdid not bat      
JJ Mooredid not bat      
G Racedid not bat      
C Dunlopdid not bat      
TJ Cantdid not bat      
*ML Pollarddid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 20.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Maiden), 2-105 (Myers), 3-112 (Birtwisle)
Stockton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KL Ward5   0241--30.004.80
Davison3   0280---9.33
Waite7   0361--42.005.14

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Stockton innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings

The start was delayed due to rain, resulting in a reduction to 35-overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive