Whitchurch v Shrewsbury
Cockspur Cup 2006 (Group 7 (North V) Second Round)
VenueHeath Road, Whitchurch on 14th May 2006 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWhitchurch won the toss and decided to field
ResultWhitchurch won by 3 wickets

Shrewsbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Shantryc Dimelow b Tooze2033 1160.61
D Davieslbw b Goldsmith1027 --37.04
M Daviesb Saroop2873 2-38.36
W Merrickst Ashley b Cornford1124 1145.83
+WE Daviesc Huxley b Saroop1727 1162.96
*EJ Fosterc and b Aqsad Ali1324 1-54.17
RJ Fosterlbw b DL Bowen1224 --50.00
JSJ Galeb DL Bowen02 --0.00
D Reesnot out816 -150.00
P Edmondslbw b DL Bowen02 --0.00
MR Barnardnot out317 --17.65
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 22 w)34
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (D Davies), 2-41 (Shantry), 3-73 (Merrick), 4-107 (M Davies), 5-109 (WE Davies), 6-143 (RJ Foster), 7-143 (EJ Foster), 8-143 (Gale), 9-143 (Edmonds)
Whitchurch bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tooze9   0251-154.002.78
Goldsmith9   03215-54.003.56
Saroop8   02522-24.003.12
Cornford8   136113-48.004.50
Aqsad Ali6   31311-36.002.17
DL Bowen5   11431-10.002.80

Whitchurch inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*S Bowenc Merrick b Gale2064 1-31.25
A Huxleyc Edmonds b Shantry010 --0.00
Aqsad Alic Shantry b Edmonds1032 1-31.25
J Cornfordc WE Davies b RJ Foster3238 2184.21
S Dimelowc Barnard b Gale112 --8.33
D Fowlesc D Davies b RJ Foster06 --0.00
I Saroopc WE Davies b Shantry2125 3-84.00
M Goldsmithnot out2051 --39.22
M Toozenot out4026 22153.85
DL Bowendid not bat      
+DJ Ashleydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 44 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Huxley), 2-24 (Aqsad Ali), 3-53 (S Bowen), 4-71 (Cornford), 5-71 (Dimelow), 6-71 (Fowles), 7-102 (Saroop)
Shrewsbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Edmonds9   3181--54.002.00
Shantry9   2242--27.002.67
RJ Foster9   2282--27.003.11
Gale9   1252--27.002.78
EJ Foster6   0400---6.67
Rees2   0210---10.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive