Woodhouses Second XI v Glossop Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueMedlock Road, Woodhouses on 26th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWoodhouses Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsWoodhouses Second XI 5; Glossop Second XI 0

Glossop Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Bottomleyc [unknown] b Megram16      
D Collc [unknown] b Thorpe20      
D Wildeb Thorpe12      
B Blackwoodc [unknown] b Hardman27      
A Jenningsst +[unknown] b Hardman10      
M Howarthc [unknown] b Hardman38      
A Coateslbw b Hardman5      
M Allenc and b Jones16      
R Sonczaknot out12      
J Richardsonst +[unknown] b Jones1      
C Mitchesonrun out2      
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Bottomley), 2-46 (Coll), 3-76 (Wilde), 4-94 (Blackwood), 5-97 (Jennings), 6-105 (Coates), 7-151 (Howarth), 8-161 (Allen), 9-162 (Richardson), 10-171 (Mitcheson, 47.3 ov)
Woodhouses Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Megram9   1401--   54.004.44
Thorpe8   2272--   24.003.38
Hardman19   1604--   28.503.16
Jones8.32182--   25.502.12
Wolstenholme3   0200--   -6.67

Woodhouses Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SJ Mayallc [unknown] b Mitcheson23      
RP Zelemc [unknown] b Allen33      
PJ Jonesb Coates64      
NCJ Hardmanc [unknown] b Coates13      
MDW Heppellb Coates2      
M Ashcroftnot out19      
DC Keoghnot out9      
JL Thorpedid not bat      
CJ Megramdid not bat      
B Wolstenholmedid not bat      
N McGoverndid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 49.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Mayall), 2-89 (Zelem), 3-118 (Hardman), 4-142 (Heppell), 5-149 (Jones)
Glossop Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mitcheson16   3491--   96.003.06
Allen11   3351--   66.003.18
Coates16.22633--   32.673.86
Wilde6   0280--   -4.67

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Glossop Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive