Galle Cricket Club Under-23s v Negombo Cricket Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2000 (Group A)
VenueFTZ Sports Complex (Board of Investment), Katunayake on 23rd, 24th September 2000 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club Under-23s 1.215 (Batting 0.715, Bowling 0.5); Negombo Cricket Club Under-23s 1.775 (Batting 0.975, Bowling 0.8)
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1

Negombo Cricket Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RAAD Ratnasirib Sampath18 -- 
L Fernandob Nanayakkara2751 3- 
MGDCK Fernandoc Ratnayake b Sampath2633 5- 
M Fernandorun out70103 6- 
F Lakmalkac Wickramasuriya b Nanayakkara1823 2- 
CR Croosnot out1638 1- 
LRM Fernandonot out2916 3- 
PKE Bulathsinghaladid not bat      
A Diasdid not bat      
WMMS Diasdid not bat      
D Hettiarchchidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 205 minutes, 45 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-39, 3-82, 4-122, 5-156
Galle Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nanayakkara15   0582-2
Sampath10   1362--
Perera9   0630--
Wickramasuriya10   12701-
Pradeep1   060--

Galle Cricket Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AI Rideegammanagederac WMMS Dias b Lakmalka1227 1- 
OL Sumathipalac Hettiarchchi b M Fernando2542 3- 
*PARC Karunasenac LRM Fernando b Croos3062 3- 
MH Wijesinghec Lakmalka b LRM Fernando19 -- 
+MKPB Kularatnec WMMS Dias b Croos1720 1- 
RMNS Ratnayakec Hettiarchchi b Croos06 -- 
MMDPV Pereranot out3263 31 
NWA Pradeepc Lakmalka b LRM Fernando1023 1- 
NNN Nanayakkarab Lakmalka1013 2- 
TDP Wickramasuriyanot out18 -- 
T Sampathdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 nb)5
Total(8 wickets, 160 minutes, 45 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-46, 3-58, 4-81, 5-81, 6-106, 7-123, 8-142
Negombo Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lakmalka8   1252-3
A Dias2   050--
WMMS Dias2   080--
LRM Fernando13   3302--
M Fernando10   1441--
Croos10   2293--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive