Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1946
VenueTown Ground, Rushden on 13th, 15th, 16th July 1946 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 12; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresF Chester, CAR Coleman
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 28/2 (Dyson 15*, WE Jones 7*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 256 all out

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Brookesrun out72     
CP Davisc Dyson b Clay27     
HW Greenwoodlbw b Porter48     
JE Timmsb Clay78     
+W Barronc Wooller b Clay48     
E Whitec Watkins b Clay6     
RJ Partridgec Davies b Clay37     
WT Nevellc Davies b Clay13     
CB Clarkeb EC Jones14     
RK Ablackb Clay1     
EW Clarknot out8     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb)15
Total(all out, 124.3 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-126, 3-211, 4-261, 5-275, 6-310, 7-332, 8-345, 9-347, 10-367 (124.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wooller14   2390--
Judge16   2460--
Clay48   111017--
Smart3   0100--
EC Jones21.35731--
Watkins6   0290--
Porter16   1541--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonc Barron b Ablack62     
G Lavisc Davis b Clark0     
A Porterb Partridge3     
WE Jonesb Clark7     
CC Smartb Clarke47     
W Woollerc Barron b Clarke10     
AJ Watkinsc and b Clarke4     
+HG Daviesc Davis b Ablack12     
EC Jonesnot out18     
*JC Clayc Partridge b Ablack3     
PF Judgeb Clarke0     
Extras(24 b, 6 lb)30
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-29, 4-104, 5-150, 6-157, 7-163, 8-181, 9-185, 10-196 (69.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark12   4212--
Partridge14   7241--
Nevell6   0160--
Ablack15   2323--

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonc Barron b Partridge1     
EC Jonesc Barron b Clark6     
A Porterc Greenwood b Clark4     
WE Jonesc Barron b Ablack34     
CC Smartc Partridge b Ablack30     
W Woollerb Nevell85     
AJ Watkinsb Clark16     
G Lavisb Nevell25     
+HG Daviesc Greenwood b Nevell6     
*JC Clayb Nevell33     
PF Judgenot out3     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb)13
Total(all out, 81 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-38, 4-64, 5-89, 6-124, 7-188, 8-206, 9-243, 10-256 (81 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark13   4353--
Partridge18   4641--
Ablack12   1362--
Clarke17   4620--
Nevell19   2414--
Timms2   050--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Brookesc Watkins b Judge7     
CP Davisc Dyson b Clay21     
HW Greenwoodc Lavis b Clay22     
JE Timmsc Dyson b Clay0     
+W Barronnot out26     
RJ Partridgec Watkins b Judge0     
WT Nevellc Watkins b Judge0     
CB Clarkenot out5     
E Whitedid not bat      
RK Ablackdid not bat      
EW Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(6 wickets, 30.1 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-42, 3-42, 4-81, 5-81, 6-81
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clay15   6293--

--> D Brookes (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 45
--> E White made his debut in first-class matches
--> E White made his debut in County Championship matches
--> RK Ablack made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AH Dyson (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 49
--> EC Jones (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> W Wooller (2) passed his previous highest score of 67 in County Championship matches
--> JC Clay (2) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 23
--> CP Davis (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 17
--> JC Clay reached 1150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> RK Ablack achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 0-16)
--> EW Clark reached 1150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive