Muslims v Parsees
Bombay Pentangular Tournament 1945/46 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 15th, 16th, 17th January 1946 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslims won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Parsees won on first innings)
UmpiresDD Desai, DK Naik
Close of play day 1Parsees (1) 111/1 (Palia 56*, Aibara 28*)
Close of play day 2Muslims (2) 116/3 (Ibrahim 53*, Ghazali 0*)

Muslims first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KC Ibrahimc Khot b Palia1     
Alimuddinb Tarapore29     
MEZ Ghazalic Tarapore b Umrigar6     
Anwar Hussainst Doctor b Satha45     
Asghar Alic Doctor b Umrigar22     
Inayat Khanc Khot b Umrigar25     
Saeed Ahmedb Umrigar6     
KC Abdullab Khot4     
Ghulam Ahmedst Doctor b Umrigar2     
+ES Makanot out14     
MA Latiffb Tarapore2     
Total(all out, 88 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Ibrahim), 2-16 (Ghazali), 3-81 (Alimuddin), 4-87 (Anwar Hussain), 5-130 (Inayat Khan), 6-138 (Saeed Ahmed), 7-141 (Asghar Ali), 8-145 (Abdulla), 9-148 (Ghulam Ahmed), 10-163 (Latiff, 88 ov)
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khot20   2451--
Palia21   12191--
Umrigar15   5265--
Modi2   0100--
Patel3   150--
Tarapore22   10362--
Satha5   1151--

Parsees first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PE Paliarun out79 16431 
NH Colahc Maka b Ghulam Ahmed19     
EB Aibarac Abdulla b Latiff64 1603- 
RS Modic Maka b Inayat Khan5     
JB Khotc Inayat Khan b Latiff8     
JS Lawyerb Anwar Hussain10     
JB Patelb Latiff34     
PR Umrigarb Ghulam Ahmed11     
DB Sathac Asghar Ali b Ibrahim4     
KK Taraporest Maka b Latiff8     
+DS Doctornot out0     
Total(all out, 133.2 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Colah), 2-148 (Palia), 3-159 (Modi), 4-178 (Khot), 5-185 (Aibara), 6-213 (Lawyer), 7-232 (Umrigar), 8-247 (Satha), 9-261 (Tarapore), 10-262 (Patel, 133.2 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed27   7470--
Anwar Hussain13   6241--
Ghulam Ahmed37   13562--
Inayat Khan29   13351--
Abdulla8   0330--
Ibrahim2   041--
Ghazali2   160--

Muslims second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KC Ibrahim hit wkt b Tarapore70 1456- 
Alimuddinb Palia8     
Anwar Hussainb Palia30     
Asghar Alib Tarapore10     
MEZ Ghazalic Doctor b Khot8     
+ES Makarun out8     
Ghulam Ahmedlbw b Khot6     
Inayat Khanc Umrigar b Tarapore81  11- 
KC Abdullanot out32     
Saeed Ahmednot out1     
MA Latiffdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 88 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Alimuddin), 2-72 (Anwar Hussain), 3-112 (Asghar Ali), 4-127 (Ghazali), 5-141 (Maka), 6-148 (Ghulam Ahmed), 7-160 (Ibrahim), 8-273 (Inayat Khan)
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khot23   2812--
Palia18   5452--
Umrigar10   0300--
Tarapore26   4623--
Satha7   1170--
Patel2   050--
Modi2   0140--

Parsees second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KK Taraporelbw b Saeed Ahmed13     
NH Colahc Latiff b Anwar Hussain8     
EB Aibarast Maka b Anwar Hussain12     
RS Modic Inayat Khan b Ghulam Ahmed23     
JB Patelc Asghar Ali b Saeed Ahmed0     
JS Lawyerc Maka b Latiff20     
JB Khotnot out51 1005- 
*PE Palianot out25     
PR Umrigardid not bat      
DB Sathadid not bat      
+DS Doctordid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 81 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Colah), 2-28 (Tarapore), 3-42 (Aibara), 4-45 (Patel), 5-69 (Modi), 6-103 (Lawyer)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed23   12352--
Anwar Hussain14   5432--
Ghulam Ahmed22   7431--
Inayat Khan16   9170--
Latiff5   1131--
Abdulla1   010--

--> KC Abdulla made his debut in first-class matches
--> PE Palia (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> Anwar Hussain (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Inayat Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> PR Umrigar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Ghulam Ahmed in the Muslims first innings (previous best was 4-18)
--> PR Umrigar achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Muslims first innings
--> MA Latiff achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed EB Aibara in the Parsees first innings (previous best was 1-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive